Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lvdschalk from Warwick

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good rooms, clean and modern decor. Bathroom could do with an upgrade of the shower as well as bigger towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, I had a deluxe room which was suffering from damp and the bathroom was not really up to the level of the rest of the room, fine none the less. I had previously stayed in a family room which was excellent, with an excellent bathroom and good value for money. Breakfast is far too expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P&D

Good price soft beds

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a reasonably priced hotel in an excellent location. Clean and in pretty good nick. The beds and pillows were too soft for us but that is a personal preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry LJ

A favorite keeps getting better

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I come to Genk on business every few years and the Ecu never disappoints. The location is perfect - next to the train station and adjacent to many shops and restaurants. The staff speaks English and is very responsive to my requests. The Wi-fi Internet has improved in both speed and coverage. The breakfast buffet is tasty and offers a good variety of choices. I only wish they could offer a real restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very small, 2m x 4m. Elevator was next to wall and room was very noisy as a result
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gent

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, modern, nice sauna, friendly staff, super breakfast, ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Incredibly convenient, very nice quality hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you find yourself having to travel to Genk (as I did for an event at C-Mine), this is a perfect hotel. It's just across the street from the rail station, has very nice rooms, and fast, friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com