Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Uk

Paid for movie channel but nothing on!

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Paid for an all inclusive room- price includes minibar and pay tv..... Only 2 beers in the bar and no films on the pay tv.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Dec 17, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy
Location: Good
Not very friendly or helpful staff. We stayed on floor 6 and had the non stop whirl and whine of the outdoor fans/ generators keeping us awake most of the night. A disappointing hotel and we won't be staying again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jill

Mid-Review!

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Paid for a double room prior to arrival - but was given a twin room with single beds Reluctantly staff changed the room. Staff at reception not very friendly and there is now a new rule that you have to leave 50 Euro's behind the receiption desk for the duration of your stay? This is not practice at any other raddison blu hotel i have stayed in. Hairdryer in room - did not work and there was no English Breakfast day - even though i left daily requests for some. Breakfast good - if you could find a cleared table. Lovely hotle and excellent location. Not the standard though of other Raddison Blu hotels i have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Very Good Hotel, Ecxeptional Customer Service

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Novatel Hasselt would have to have one of the best food and front office services I have experianced for a long time. I travel alot for business through Europe and have stayed in all price bands. For the money, this is THE best hotels I have stayed in Europe. Nothing is a problem for the staff. We arrived late and missed restaurant service, though they opened a kitchen upstairs, we had bags go missing on the trip, and they located them for us, all without complaint. The management of this Hotel need to be proud of the Food and Front office team, they are a credit to the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 12, 2009
Go there, trust me:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald from Reading

An absolute gem!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2009
Hasselt is one of these places that you pass by on the motorway without a second thought. If you are looking for a stopover point close to Brussels, forget Leuven and try Hasselt. The city is interesting and full of good restaurants, cafes and bars and The SAS is an excellent choice of hotel to complement your stopover. Super welcome, nothing is too much trouble, great rooms with nice views from the high floors. Excellent breakfast buffet. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Located right in the small downtown of Hasselt

Posted May 23, 2009
Friendly staff, good restaurant, handy fitness club in the next building. Only negatives: they were doing roof work when we were there and the "free parking" is quite a walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Very modern

Posted Mar 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
The only problem I had was the water in the bathtub was stuck. Other than that Escellent place. Gym and pool are great.