Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Absolute Hotel is Fantastic

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and staff were exceptional. Room service and front desk service made the stay exceptional.
Cons: The mattresses could be thicker and more cushioned. The mattress was thinner than I am used to and it may be what the standard is in Ireland hotel
Location: The hotel is in an amazing location! I walked everywhere in Limerick City including all of the major attractions. You can get everything you need!
I booked this hotel trough Expedia and I am so grateful that I did! I stayed for 12 nights and could not have been happier. I was there for business and pleasure. The staff are exceptional and they helped with everything from directions, daily attractions to visit, assistance booking day trips, and they never said no! If it could be done they made it happen! There is a full spa and hair salon on site which you must take advantage of! I had a full body massage one day and an "Indian Head Massage" on another. Totally worth the price. I gave four stars for room comfort only because the beds are so different than in the states. A double bed which is not as thick as in the states was only a little difficult to get used to. Pillows were amazing. The restaurant on site is full service and the food is exceptional. I ordered room service many times and a full meal made it to my room generally in about 15 minutes. Service was exceptional. There is a full morning breakfast which is available for ten Euro for hotel guests. Also well worth it. On days I went in after breakfast and before noon I was able to enjoy tea and a fresh baked scone. Amazing. I have never had scones so delicious and I miss them terribly! They are not like the scones in the US! If I travel to Limerick Ireland again there is no other place I would stay. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Lovely room, clean and comfy. Restaurant is wonderful, staff is friendly. Very short walk to center of town. Parking a little tight but any New Yorker could figure it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel’s location and the friendliness of its staff.
Cons: A small refrigerator in the room would be nice to keep liquids cold.
Location: The short walk from the hotel to the heart of the city provides for easy shopping and dining. Bus, rail & taxi transportation are easily available.
The staff was very accomodating. The staff was very accommodating. We arrived much earlier than our checked in time and the hotel receptionist held our luggage while we ventured out to acclimatize ourselves to the locate environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Quality of the breakfast buffet and service. People are very nice but rather disorganized.
Nice room, pleasant staff. GPS had problem finding the hotel, you have to be very attentive whole driving. Walking distance from main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

I do love this hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything it seems!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pretty much bang in the centre of Limerick, perfect for when you have business in town or just for a visit!
This is I think the second or third time I've stayed here? I really enjoy it when I'm in Limerick on business. The staff are always very welcoming, underground parking on site and gorgeous rooms. Great location for wandering around Limerick too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good if you want to just relax

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Restaurant not overpriced, kind of fun modern design
Cons: Start maid service a little later to let those of us who would like to sleep in do so.
Location: Catherdaral and St. John's Castle are within walking distance - skp the downtown which does not feel all that safe.
Location is convenient to downtown Limerick, there's just not much to see in downtown Limerick. Nice bar, restaurant, lobby, helpful staff, OK parking but the bed was pretty hard and the maid service started noisily cleaning nearby rooms at 8am so that was a bit tough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Comfortable inviting hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Spent two nights and had the suite. It was beautifully decorated, spotless and the bed was so comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. Hotel is tucked away and a mere minutes walk away from attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel Absolute in July, Limerick, Ireland.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Big lobby, room has air conditioning (first in our Ireland trip), plenty of receptacles for recharging appliances; comfortable bed; roomy bathroom; pr
Cons: Access by foot was tricky. A little more signage for foot-guests would help. This is not the primo part of town, but I think that is improving.
Location: In the older part of the "tourist" area. King John's Castle is newly renovated; very interesting. Worth the small cost. Hunt Museum, Locke Bar.
We do not travel much but this was the most modern room in our Ireland trip. Big lobby, room has air conditioning (first in our Ireland trip), plenty of receptacles for recharging appliances; comfortable bed; roomy bathroom; problem with the glass bathroom entry door was taken care of by the staff very quickly. Very friendly staff from the front desk to housekeeping to the bar/restaurant staff. The meals we had were good. We did not try breakfast but the 10 AM scones, tea, lattes, and mid-afternoon lunches (until 5 PM I think) were good. Location is close to the castle, the Locke Bar (friendly staff and good food), 10 minute walk to TI, Hunt Museum. Not in modern central area of Limerick, but all was accessable. We walked everywhere. Negative is the access: it was tricky to find the front door the first time on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We booked a great walking tour with Limerick Tours. Declan was our guide and he was fantastic. We had dinner at Hamtons and had a fantastic meal.
We were really pleased with our stay at the Absolute and it exceeded our expectations. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful and gave us a great recommendation for dinner. The room was huge and spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was a short walk from the main shopping area so and right on the river. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The spacious rooms, easy access to the town centre.
Location: Would recommend King Johns Castle, easy to walk to from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at Absolute Hotel. The rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast was good and we had no problems parking.