Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not enough staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, helpful front desk, very nice rooms. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Evening dining experience, lasted 2.5 hours....Even the staff kept apologizing for how slow the service was.
Location: Town of Adare was nice, figure 2 hours for a nice visit.
Beautiful hotel, but the staff was overwhelmed by an average sized wedding on site. When we arrived, most of the common rooms were reserved for the wedding. For example, their bar was not open. We did eat in their main dining room later in the evening when it was finally open to other guests. They only had two waiters for about 20 dining guests, and service was extremely slow (no one approached us for 20 minutes). It took over one hour to get our first course. It was definately not the 5 star experince that we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from miami, fl

Wonderful - next time I will plan to stay longer..

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel is an experience! It's an incredible manor on a gigantic piece of property - walk to a cute town 10 minutes away. Bar and drawing rooms charming. Only stayed one night. Next time will plan to stay longer! Rooms were gigantic - felt like I was staying in a friend's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brice from Seattle

At our Irish Castle

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Adare Manor was everything we expected and more. Luckily we were led to our rooms as we may have gotten lost on our own and run into some of Scooby-Do's villains. The golf course was challenging but beautiful and the pro shop staff were great. We rented bicycles from the Boutique and Agnes was a delight and good at her job (my wife and mother in-law found many must-haves with her help). The bike ride throughout the grounds was fun and an hour is plenty, too bad you can't take the bikes to town. Adare Village is a fun little place to venture into as well. The Oak Room staff was pleasant and the food was excellently prepared. The candlelight in the lower part of the Oak Room set the perfect ambience for staying in a Castle and we were fortunate enough to have a clear night with a beautiful full moon as well (we went outside and took some amazing pictures of the Manor at night with the moon.. enlarging them to canvas they are soo spectacular). The rooms were large, comfortable, and I didn't think that they could be topped until you return to your bed turned down. The only funny thing about the rooms is the large wooden key to carry around, just more character. All of our meals at the Manor were outstanding. If you're looking for a special or romantic holiday this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann & Dympna from Sligo

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A five star experience indeed but what makes it so worthwhile are the amazing staff who certainly have it right in your approach to the overall customer experience.It is not often that we experience service of this magnitude in the Irish hospitality market place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules from Chicago

Beautiful

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a far cry from Chicago! It was beautiful! Loved our room and the service was fabulous. The only thing that was unfortunate was our dinner at the Carriage on New Years Eve. The food was less than standard and it was very expensive for what it was. It was our least favorite meal out of all the different places we went to in Ireland. But the Manor was great and the service was amazing. We'd come back but not to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thewingnutter from Dundalk

Lovely Location and Surroundings

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
As my stay was for a conference and I was working I wasn't able to take full advantage of the hotel and all it had to offer. In saying that, I had a lovely stay and would like to return for a personal break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Relio from San Diego

Cool place to retreat

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous and unique property on 840 acres of trees, golf courses, and walking paths. The manor itself is worth a visit, with tall ceilings and formal rooms for relaxing and having tea or beer or champagne and cheese. The staff will drive you to the main gate from which you can easily walk to any of the pubs in town for good food and a stout.