Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not enough staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, helpful front desk, very nice rooms. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Evening dining experience, lasted 2.5 hours....Even the staff kept apologizing for how slow the service was.
Location: Town of Adare was nice, figure 2 hours for a nice visit.
Beautiful hotel, but the staff was overwhelmed by an average sized wedding on site. When we arrived, most of the common rooms were reserved for the wedding. For example, their bar was not open. We did eat in their main dining room later in the evening when it was finally open to other guests. They only had two waiters for about 20 dining guests, and service was extremely slow (no one approached us for 20 minutes). It took over one hour to get our first course. It was definately not the 5 star experince that we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from miami, fl

Wonderful - next time I will plan to stay longer..

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel is an experience! It's an incredible manor on a gigantic piece of property - walk to a cute town 10 minutes away. Bar and drawing rooms charming. Only stayed one night. Next time will plan to stay longer! Rooms were gigantic - felt like I was staying in a friend's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules from Chicago

Beautiful

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a far cry from Chicago! It was beautiful! Loved our room and the service was fabulous. The only thing that was unfortunate was our dinner at the Carriage on New Years Eve. The food was less than standard and it was very expensive for what it was. It was our least favorite meal out of all the different places we went to in Ireland. But the Manor was great and the service was amazing. We'd come back but not to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thewingnutter from Dundalk

Lovely Location and Surroundings

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
As my stay was for a conference and I was working I wasn't able to take full advantage of the hotel and all it had to offer. In saying that, I had a lovely stay and would like to return for a personal break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Relio from San Diego

Cool place to retreat

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous and unique property on 840 acres of trees, golf courses, and walking paths. The manor itself is worth a visit, with tall ceilings and formal rooms for relaxing and having tea or beer or champagne and cheese. The staff will drive you to the main gate from which you can easily walk to any of the pubs in town for good food and a stout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from melbourne, australia

Charm and Elegance

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The old part of the hotel had the charm of a fairy tale castle. The staff were very helpful.
Cons: The hotel does not have air-conditioning. A fan was quickly brought-- however we felt the room was too close and opened a window.
Location: The town of Adare is very pretty; has nice shops and several restaurants. The hotel has its own golf course and there is another course adjacent.
The original building is romantic and quite special. We were disappointed to be in the new wing which, while lovely, could have been anywhere in the world. The grounds and gardens were stunning and the golf course very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from San Clemente, CA

Simply amazing!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, staff and the food!
Cons: Nothing!
Arrive early to take it all in! Our room was beautiful, overlooking a river and the golf course. The bathroom was massive and also stunning. The staff were extremely attentive. We had dinner there and did the "chef's tasting menu" which blew us away. Flavor out of this world! Then we went downstairs into a hidden bar and listened to an extremely talented group of guys playing and singing all types of music. Left us wanting more and stayed until they closed at midnight. The town of Adare was within a short walk and is very quaint. I highly recommend Adare Manor and can't wait to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Manor! Beautiful grounds and adorable town

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The grounds and the housekeepers attention to detail. Rooms were also huge!
Location: Location is within walking distance to Adare which has cute pubs and shops. Manor is also surrounded by a championship golf course.
We stayed at several places during our stay including Ashford Castle and Sheen Falls, but Adare Manor was our favorite. The grounds were simply beautiful and the small town of Adare was walking distance away and an adorable little town. We did not golf, but the course and the club house are amazing and added to the beauty of the property. Also the best turndown service we have ever had - kudos to the housekeeping staff on your wonderful attention to detail!