Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the river

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: location, view, restaurant
Cons: in a storm the west side window leaked a lot
Location: limerick has lots of historical buildings to visit. Hunt Museum and King John's Castle are worth a visit...also the Milk Market on weekends
We were first staying as part of a bus tour group which they handled very well...guess they are used to it as I saw a few tour groups over our stay. We stayed on for 4 days post trip and they were equally good to regular guests. The view is lovely Rooms are nice and quite large, the restaurant is great and the location close enough to the centre of town to comfortably walk, but out of the congestion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view on Shannon river

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: Hot tub could of stayed open past 9pm.
After a long days drive to the Cliffs of Moher, what a pleasant room to top off the day! Great room, comfortable bed, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Cobham, Surrey

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Stayed only one night but staff so friendly it felt like home. Room was comfortable and very clean, dinner superb & breakfast a pleasure - will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay from limerick

Overnight only

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Very small twin room for 2 adults would be my only comment
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Cork

Average hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a two day stay in the hotel! Overall it was ok but one thing that I got very disappointed by is their bar! The manager was not very pleasant! We asked for a cocktail menu,chose our cocktails and he actually asked for the menu back to see what was in the cocktail.... They came out looking and tasting awful! If u can't make cocktails don't put them on the menu.... Or at least train ur staff!i would go back for sure but know to hit a different spot for cocktails next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Dublin

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here a few months ago and got a fabulous room with amazing view and complimentary robes and slippers....this time we got a tiny room with nice view and no robes I was utterly disappointed compared to the last room that we'd gotten. The two bookings were completely the same so I didn't expect any difference in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul dwyer from thurles

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very relaxing & staff very helpful .bar drinks v expensive to normal prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miriam from Dublin

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Receptionist could have been friendlier. Bar staff were very professional and friendly. Bar food was good but breakfast was terrible. It was not what we ordered and it was cold. Very disappointing for €15 each, considering the €5 each room service charge when both breakfast were going to the same room at the same time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefani from Tennessee, USA

Great hotel within walking distance of restaurants

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: updated, central, clean
Cons: remove the industrial waste zone behind the hotel, it is the only thing that takes away from the view of the river
Location: restaurants and shops in town center
Fabulous hotel right on the River Shannon. Within walking distance of restaurants and shops, very safe. Nice place to stay and drive to and from Cliffs of Moher or Ring of Kerry. Hotel was updated and plush. Great view (of the river, not the industrial waste behind the hotel). No AC but open windows were more than accommodating to cool things down.