Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma.

clarion hotel limerick ireland

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the staff was friendly , the restaraunt was very good. also only one towel and one facecloth in room.
Cons: the rooms could use a major facelift.
Location: a nice location right on the shanon river, but the city is very dirty and not to many shops or restaraunts within walking distance.
the room was ok the bathroom was run down and old. the carpet was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great option in Limerick

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Everything about this hotel was good. Great location, close to downtown, but just away enough to not suffer any noise. Great views from the room. Facilities are all as expected and both restaurants put out some good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This was a lovely hotel to stay in. The rooms were clean and the location on the river was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie Teresa from Roscommon

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel but the family room was a bit small for 3 people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the river

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: location, view, restaurant
Cons: in a storm the west side window leaked a lot
Location: limerick has lots of historical buildings to visit. Hunt Museum and King John's Castle are worth a visit...also the Milk Market on weekends
We were first staying as part of a bus tour group which they handled very well...guess they are used to it as I saw a few tour groups over our stay. We stayed on for 4 days post trip and they were equally good to regular guests. The view is lovely Rooms are nice and quite large, the restaurant is great and the location close enough to the centre of town to comfortably walk, but out of the congestion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view on Shannon river

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: Hot tub could of stayed open past 9pm.
After a long days drive to the Cliffs of Moher, what a pleasant room to top off the day! Great room, comfortable bed, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Functional hotel. d├ęcor is a little cold and functional. Staff friendly. Breakfast nice but not exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Cobham, Surrey

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Stayed only one night but staff so friendly it felt like home. Room was comfortable and very clean, dinner superb & breakfast a pleasure - will definitely stay again.