Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but lacking 4 star quality

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel had character
Cons: Breakfast in morning was buffet, would have been better if it was served
Room was comfortable, but required a bit of decorating, water patches on ceiling. Room had a velux window, but you were unable to open or close it as it had batons around it, and it wasn't very sound proof heard traffic On road all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfy, clean, great breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Lovely room, great location, fantastic breakfast
Cons: Prices could be a little lower for what it is
Location: great village to look around, castle, park, bars and local places to eat - good place to stop before Dublin
Great for a central location, parking was easy, room was lovely very spacious, very clean and great big bed. The breakfast really made it - great choice and all very lovely with great service. Best place to stay in Adare, although a little over priced for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garethfrom London

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for business, took my wife. We had a lovely meal and it was a very comfortable stay. All in all, we wish we'd had a bit longer there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorktown Heights, New York

Nice town, near airport and Limerick City,

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Cons: No improvements needed.
Had a great time. Spent two nights - our room was very spacious, clean and updated. Breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely room. Staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jacquelinefrom Ireland

This Hotel is gem.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this place. Second time staying here and It was just a good as the first. Beautiful place set in a beautiful village. breakfast was fantastic with everything you could ask for. Nothing bad to say about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianefrom UK

Good hotel for business or travel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed here at the end of a Ireland travel holiday. The hotel is situated downtown Adare right off the main road. Even though traffic was near by, our rooms were comfortabl and quiet. The rooms are older style, large with a seperate walk in closet and changiG area. No coffee or tea service is in th room, but room service sends it up quickly once you request it. The beds were comfortable, showers with good pressure and hot water. The morning breakfast had a cgood selection of food served buffet style. Althouhg there is a spa and pool on site, we did not use those facilities. A really nice classy historical hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barberfrom Dublin

Super Stay in Adare

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Élisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com