Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, fl

Wonderful Adare !

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: This is a charming old hotel that has been well maintained and nicely decorated.
Location: Adare is full of shops and pubs; as well as religious sites and a park with countless photo ops!
Dunraven Arms is a lovely hotel in a great location for you visit to Adare. Such a charming town shouldn't be missed, and this charming hotel will add to your Adare experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: The smell in the room and turn the fan off at night
Location: Great location
I stayed for one night with my boyfriend. Staff were very pleasant, room was very clean but had a very strong smell of must in it. We were awake all night with a fan of some sort out side our bedroom window. I am not a light sleeper, the noise was horrendous. I was really disappointed as it was not cheap and it was meant to be a treat for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Classic

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The management, rooms 45 & 47, the location (Adare is adorable), and the breakfast.
Cons: Room 91
Location: Adare is definitely worth a visit. Arrange a tour of the castle through the tourist office. Sandra was an excellent guide.
Dunraven Arms would get a perfect 5 if we hadn't initially been assigned to room 91. It may be the only room in the hotel that hasn't been fully renovated, but the size, condition and heat actually made me cry. But do not despair! General manager and owner Louis (pronounced Louie) came to our rescue and room 45 (and our friends' room 47) were lovely and exactly as pictured in the hotel brochures. The staff was helpful, the atmosphere charming and the breakfast, outstanding. Definitely a high 4's experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice accomodations.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Loved it. The staff was wonderful and the room was very clean. It is an old hotel but I think that adds to the charm. The bathroom tub/shower was very new and updated as were the double sinks. Our room looked onto the street and people could probably see in but you could pull the heavy curtains closed to prevent peeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Northville Michigan

Wonderful hotel with great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. Ideal location and very comfy/clean beds. The dining room staff was a bit snobbish but overall we were really please. As a note, they really shouldn't advertise in-room hair dryers as it was nothing but cool air barely blowing. Bring your own if you expect to use one during your stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A grand stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A spacious suite in an old hotel. This was a very central location after visiting the Cliffs of Moher, then travelling to the Dingle Peninsula the following day. We enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast, very comfortable bed and warm hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and comfortable. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ally from Clare

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a family wedding & everything was just fantastic..big comfortable bedrooms over looking the gardens,spottless rooms,lovel food,fab selection for breakfast,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Dublin

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dunraven Arms Hotel is charming. Staff are excellent. Location is perfect, in such a pretty village and proximity to Shannon Airport. Breakfast was a treat.. lots of fresh fruit, rashers and sausages and wonderful home baked breads, and granola bars. Our room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to friends and hope to stay there again.