Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well worth a visit

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was to a high standard, the rooms were lovely, I had a lovely view.
Cons: Maybe have some background music in the bar, it was very sport heavy and very very warm.
Location: AS we were at a wedding reception it was based around that, went ionto Adare Towen, which was beautiful and had a good varation of bars. we didn't at
We stayed at the hotel as guests of the Bride & Groom and the whole expeience was ascentuated by the friendliness of the staff and the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Reasonable value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Great location. Excellent banquet food.
Cons: A bit shopworn but very adequate for the price. And renovations of some rooms seems to be in progress
Stayed several nights to attend local wedding. Really nice venue for a reception and great banquet food. The rooms (especially the carpet) were tired but they appear to be renovating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

somewhat farther from Adare than Expedia told us

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: very spacious and extensive
Cons: card system for room lights was inconvenient
breakfast was excellent, dinner was expensive, bar was large and pleasant, staff was very pleasant and accommodating, card for switching on lights made leaving items charging inconvenient, no guest self-service laundry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Fitzgerald's

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Temperature control Wash cloths
Breakfast was good. Wash cloths are not provided in the rooms for bath/shower although soap and shampoo dispensers are liquid. I believe hotel will provide was cloths if requested. Could not find temperature control in room - opened window instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom York

Lovely staff, newly furbished room, dated elsewher

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely 2 night stay. Reception and waitress staff were lovely, and very helpful. Our room was newly refurbished and a nice big size. The restaurant where we breakfast and the swimming complex was a little dated. It was all very clean. A lovely hotel overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendanfrom limerick

perfect

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
100%
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Galway

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff, without exception, were all very nice and helpful, and the reason I dealt with most of them was because I had to ask for everything. The first room I was put in was noisy and the T.V had very poor reception, the accommodation staff agreed, apologised and moved me to another room There was no shower cap in the bathroom, or individual shower gel, soap or body lotion, so I had to ask. The duvet was 15 tog which was very warm but there was no sheet so you couldn't us the blanket provided. The furniture was chipped, shabby and in some places broken. A disappointing stay in terms of accommodation, but I must say once again the staff were polite and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maurafrom Clare

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fantastic. Big spacious room, spotless. Lovely staff, great food and fab swimming pool. l would highly recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orafrom USA

Cozy country retreat

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location with quaint town nearby. Big rooms. Good breakfast. Frindly staff.