Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Beautiful garden, nice leisure center

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Great buffet breakfast, friendly staff. Wasn't excited about needing to wear a cap in the pool but apparently its an Irish thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Cork

Limerick business stay over

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay over in limerick for business. Room looked great and was comfortable. Slept really well. I left my phone chargers in the room when leaving, the hotel helps both and I collected two days later. Great service and very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

casual visitor

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent apart from the TV which had limited channels. The staff were helpful but not very friendly. The bar needs refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom colchester

nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivefrom Dublin

Give a thought to your front of house

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at reception I produced the information I printed out and it was totally ignored by the receptionist.our previous visit to the hotel we were greeted with such hospitality and we had banter with the receptionist about the amount of shoes I had with me .i came away then I was proud to be Irish and that is why I chose this hotel over the one I had to attend a function at in Limerick! The room was very clean the breakfast was freshly cooked and amazing brown bread!very friendly staff in the restaurant.great atmosphere in the bar . The same receptionist was on the next morning when I checked out and the only words were 'so you had bar food' it was such a pity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qubec

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great spot to overnight. Comfortable spacious rooms w/ All std amenities. Ample parking, free wifi, has leisure centre so pool, whirlpool and sauna were a bonus And welcome after long drive . No complaints. Would return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel on the outskirts of Limerick

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: good value.
Location: good if you have a car but to far to walk to any attraction around Limerick
Helpful reception staff. Should have been forewarned about wearing a swim hat in the pool prior to booking. Our room was not the best - location wise - long walk and stairs (with cases) to get to room. Awareness of a continual noise overnight we think from next door property fans? Hotel did not seem that full so would have thought they would kept us nearer to the main hub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

A bit out of town.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and room. Quiet area even though on a main road. 15 minutes drive from Shannon Airport.
Cons: Check facilities before guests come.
Location: On main road so easy car and bus access to Limerick town. Only stayed one night so did not see local sights.
Nice room and comfortable bed but in the morning our shower didn't work and we had to use an empty room opposite to wash. Staff were helpful but this shouldn't have happened in the first place. Restaurant and cafe on site but a bit of a walk out of town centre (40 minutes the staff told us). Good for business travellers but not really central enough for tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue Bfrom London

Great hospitality

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not my first visit to Greenhills Hotel and I hope it won't be my last. Stay and very helpful and genuinely friendly. Customer Service is obviously a priority here. The tiling in the bathroom of room 156 is in need of some TLC ( re-tiling - existing ones have blown in the shower area). This didn't dampen our stay by any means. We have exceptionally high standards and I present this as constructive criticism.