Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom tipperary

great chioce

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
i had an over night stay with a friend as we had business in the city next morning, i booked this last minuite and i must say it was a good choice. reception was very friendly and had our room ready. the bar was nice and relaxed and the staff were also friendly. the room was very well equipped with hair dryer, iron and ironing board, stationary and all the other standard stuff youd expect. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom Limerick

Happy!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in the Kilmurry Lodge a number of times with my boyfriend and we love it every time. Clean rooms, comfy, fantastic showers, right beside a bus stop to the city centre and just all around beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom Limerick

Comfort

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were going to a wedding in Castleconnell (about 15 minutes from the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel) and it was the only hotel not completely booked up. Words cannot describe how comfortable the room was; myself and my boyfriend didnt want to leave! Really lovely setting, loved the decor and will definitely be staying again. Bus stop to the city centre is right outside the door too. Only downside was the hotel is like a maze and we got lost a few times. Walls are a little bit thin but that wasnt too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The decor, the room size, the price, the restaurant, and the bus stop and Univ of Limerick within walking distance.
Cons: It would have been nice if there were computers in the lobby area for complimentary guest use.
Location: The location was great, because it was not in Limerick City, which suffers from a high crime rate. There is not much to do in Limerick City.
We had a very large room, which had a separate sitting area with a couch and desk. There was plenty of room for multiple people to sit and relax, which is rare for a hotel room! The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was good sized and very clean. The restaurant in the hotel was very, very good and reasonably priced! There was also a very nice Irish pub right in the hotel, but we did not go in there because we had an underage teenager with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanniefrom Arizona, USA

Arrival to Ireland from the airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Kilmurry Hotel. The young woman at the front desk in the mornings could not have been nicer and very helpful in directing us to various points of interest!!! She took the time to draw maps, gave us a local map and was just very nice to us.!!! The room was older but clean and quiet!! The pub was great with my first taste of guiness and the food very reasonable and good quality. This was my first introduction to Ireland and gave me a very good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaganfrom hyderabad

Feedback

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and maintaining very good. accessible to all the shops,food items and theaters. Easily get Get transportation to any place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, poor quality room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were excellent, very nice and professional.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
Location: Movie theater, McDonald's, super market, pharmacy, cafe/burger/salad place that was good, Limerick University Olympic pool and gym facility!
Bed was lumpy, room smelled old and musty, bedspread was stained and dirty. A shame because the site photos looked so clean and nice. Also a shame because the location was great with a market, movie theater, a few cafes and the university sports center within a few block radius. Staff was very, very helpful and nice at the desk. Not so much in the bar/restaurant.