Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant, old-fashioned hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable with pleasant garden surroundings. D├ęcor old fashioned but I liked it.
Cons: The food in the bar was not very good, so only had dinner once.
Location: Just outside Limerick for King John's Castle and Frank McCourt Museum. Short drive to Lough Derg, which is lovely.
Although the hotel was a bit out of the way, we had a pleasant stay. Bus stop right outside meant we didn't have to drive into town. Room was spacious and clean and bed very comfortable; it was nice to have easy chairs to sit in rather than sit on the bed. Not much within walking distance apart from a few shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff was wonderful... Personable and friendly, hotel was very attractive and within waking distance if everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is only adequate
Location: Location is convenient for those travelling from Dublin
Fine for one night but not for longer as the breakfast wasn't great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Cork

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with very good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Dublin

Kilmurry Lodge pros and cons

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 night stay. Nice hotel and nice staff. Room good but standard. No hot water on TWO occasions after returning from work in the late evening. Room only half cleaned and no top up of tea and coffee facilities one or two days. Bar/restaurant is nice and food was good. Properly give it only 6/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glawsfan from Gloucestershire

Good value & friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night after a HC rugby match at Thomond Park. The room was very comfortable although it could do with a bit of TLC here and there. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The park and ride to the ground was a real bonus. Definitely use this hotel again should we be in the area.