Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The decor, the room size, the price, the restaurant, and the bus stop and Univ of Limerick within walking distance.
Cons: It would have been nice if there were computers in the lobby area for complimentary guest use.
Location: The location was great, because it was not in Limerick City, which suffers from a high crime rate. There is not much to do in Limerick City.
We had a very large room, which had a separate sitting area with a couch and desk. There was plenty of room for multiple people to sit and relax, which is rare for a hotel room! The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was good sized and very clean. The restaurant in the hotel was very, very good and reasonably priced! There was also a very nice Irish pub right in the hotel, but we did not go in there because we had an underage teenager with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanniefrom Arizona, USA

Arrival to Ireland from the airport

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Kilmurry Hotel. The young woman at the front desk in the mornings could not have been nicer and very helpful in directing us to various points of interest!!! She took the time to draw maps, gave us a local map and was just very nice to us.!!! The room was older but clean and quiet!! The pub was great with my first taste of guiness and the food very reasonable and good quality. This was my first introduction to Ireland and gave me a very good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaganfrom hyderabad

Feedback

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and maintaining very good. accessible to all the shops,food items and theaters. Easily get Get transportation to any place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, poor quality room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were excellent, very nice and professional.
Cons: Clean the rooms!
Location: Movie theater, McDonald's, super market, pharmacy, cafe/burger/salad place that was good, Limerick University Olympic pool and gym facility!
Bed was lumpy, room smelled old and musty, bedspread was stained and dirty. A shame because the site photos looked so clean and nice. Also a shame because the location was great with a market, movie theater, a few cafes and the university sports center within a few block radius. Staff was very, very helpful and nice at the desk. Not so much in the bar/restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Iiyfrom Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was not friendly. The girls at the reception were not friendly at all. I had to wait for the guy who worked the night shift to ask questions. I am not sure why.... When you ask for a taxi or the time restaurant closed. You felt you were disturbing them or intruding on an important conversation that had nothing to do with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian Abbottfrom London

Welcoming atmosphere

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
With its excellent facilities, location and welcoming atmosphere, the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel is our first choice of stay in the Limerick city area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Pleasant, old-fashioned hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable with pleasant garden surroundings. D├ęcor old fashioned but I liked it.
Cons: The food in the bar was not very good, so only had dinner once.
Location: Just outside Limerick for King John's Castle and Frank McCourt Museum. Short drive to Lough Derg, which is lovely.
Although the hotel was a bit out of the way, we had a pleasant stay. Bus stop right outside meant we didn't have to drive into town. Room was spacious and clean and bed very comfortable; it was nice to have easy chairs to sit in rather than sit on the bed. Not much within walking distance apart from a few shops.