Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Great B& B experience

Posted May 15, 2015
From the welcome to the goodbye this was amost enjoyable experience. The room was spacious and comfortable, we had the ability to manage the heat (important to us), the bathroom etc was very clean and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was very good with a range of options. I would highly recommend Murphys, a family operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tuckers

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and very clean, although the bedroom furniture is a little dated. Good location for access to the city and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conorfrom limerick

ok

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
85 euro for one night WITHOUT breakfast was way over the norm but guess they could charge what they liked on Stephen's night and with a big rugby match in town. The room's heating was not working. Then they got it working but it failed again. They improvised with an electric heater. There is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom tipperary

great chioce

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
i had an over night stay with a friend as we had business in the city next morning, i booked this last minuite and i must say it was a good choice. reception was very friendly and had our room ready. the bar was nice and relaxed and the staff were also friendly. the room was very well equipped with hair dryer, iron and ironing board, stationary and all the other standard stuff youd expect. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom Limerick

Happy!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in the Kilmurry Lodge a number of times with my boyfriend and we love it every time. Clean rooms, comfy, fantastic showers, right beside a bus stop to the city centre and just all around beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom Limerick

Comfort

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were going to a wedding in Castleconnell (about 15 minutes from the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel) and it was the only hotel not completely booked up. Words cannot describe how comfortable the room was; myself and my boyfriend didnt want to leave! Really lovely setting, loved the decor and will definitely be staying again. Bus stop to the city centre is right outside the door too. Only downside was the hotel is like a maze and we got lost a few times. Walls are a little bit thin but that wasnt too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com