Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff in a good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here last weekend, the staff are lovely, we were on the 5th floor so we didnt hear much traffic, nice airy rooms, good beds and a great shower, what more do you want, we didnt eat here as we were going to a concert but there was a lovely buzz around the place, would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: Comfortable bed, ventilation
Bed was very uncomfortable, room was unbearably hot, and open window did not provide enough air flow. Were not able to sleep much since window was open and music was very loud from club located off the hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a great hotel for the price. It is walking distance to city centre. A big plus is the fact that staff are so friendly and helpful. Some problems is that noise could be an issue. There is a very busy night club. Go if you want. Also some floors look on a busy main road. But for me noise was not an issue. Again breakfast was good. Another opition is a have breakfast in the nice little French style cafe across the road from the hotel. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Location close to City of Limerick

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: No car park is a big loss to the Hotel. Very Expensive €7.
Location: City walking distance , Looking out on River Shannon.
A stop before making my way to the Shannon Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendan from Cork

Food service

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My one and only real issue was with the food service and good quality I received the following morning. I ordered a full irish and was waiting over 20 minutes. By the time it finally arrived my coffee, which I had to order separately was finished and the breakfast felt and tasted like it had been sitting around somewhere in the hotel. Oh and a side note the sausages were horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SeanieFinneran from oxford, uk

Good stopover

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, well located, functional hotel which works well if you're passing through town on the way to a more salubrious part of the Emerald Isle. Staff including bar staff were really kind and courteous and the breakfast was ok. Two problems- no parking and smelly room otherwise pretty good lads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viola from kansas

with in walking distance of sights

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff nice and helpful, rooms clean. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MTC from Dublin

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic nice clean room