Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilkley (West Yorkshire)

Good location and First Rate Facilities

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Despite the closeness to the City Centre, the secure underground car park is of reassurance at only six euros per night.
Cons: Staff attitudes are excellent and one small 'niggle' was sorted out expeditiously by the Duty Manager (Thomas).
Location: If you have a car, go north on the N18 to Ennis, then North west into beautiful County Clare.
Nicely situated next to the River Shannon and within five minutes of the City Centre shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, small room for 3

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice hotel. Room was small for 3 family members. Very close to many restaurants, pubs and souvenirs. Close to many sight seeing venues. We hired a day driver versus tour bus and well worth the cost. His name is Darren Parslow. Look for him on trip advisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A Good Holiday in Limerick

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Near to the town center. Comfortable. Reasonable breakfast.
Cons: If you could have a slight variation to the food selections on some days.
Location: Good location, next to the river, not too far from the airport
We were pleasantly surprised when we got a new rental car at Eurocar. The drive to your hotel was quite nice too despite the rain and slightly cool temperature. The reception was nice, quiet and welcoming. Parking was good and the fee was reasonable - 15 Euro for a week. The room was reasonably nice and comfortable. It is also fairly close to the town center. It was mostly rainy and cold while we were there but it didn't deter from walking several times across the bridge and to the shops in the city center. We went to Kerry's Ring, nice sceneries. There were others lovely places too. All in a nice 6 days. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Cons: Waitress was somewhat surly and requires training for customer service. Food was average
Location: Just a stopover for us, but we will return
The welcome at the reception was excellent and our room was as requested high and quiet with a river view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
A great experience during a stressful time of doing an exam. The only let down was sweating between the sheets which I am not able to explain. This was rather uncomfortable despite having air conditioning on. May be just exam nerves. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

limerick

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: easy to walk to places - did not have a car
Cons: better beds and pillows
Location: great location - right on the river
historical location with a great view of the city - most activity is in easy walking distance and the town has a walking park on both sides of the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Meath Ireland.

nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location ,staff, facilities.
Cons: Hot food for breakfast.
Location: Very central to everything
Very good location for shops and all the attractions in Limerick.Staff very friendly.Choice of breakfast very good but hot food a bit cold.Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Limerick

rugby weekend

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very well run with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Apart from the lack of a reading light which makes reading in bed impossible. We ate lunch and dinner there and were favourably impressed. I think parking should be included in the room cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin from California

Stay here!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! Great location