Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield, UK

A Small Gem in the heart of Limerick

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed here only one night and arrived late so we had limited opportunity to fully enjoy the hotel but the decor and overall ambiance were great. We met our daughter in Limerick the next day and staff invited us all back for complimentary coffee and even offered her shower facilities if she wanted. The room was lovely and comfortable. Nicely decorated with good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was also good with great choice and freshly cooked options. Wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Lovely touch of luxury close to city centre.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Stayed one night in large room with lovely furnishings, and good sized walk in shower. There was no kettle in the room, although we had coffee served in the lounge. Staff were without fail friendly and helpful and we had no pressure to move while having a leisurely breakfast. Only downside was that the hotel's brasserie is not open on a Monday evening, however the resturant they recommend was excellent. However they do have secure off road parking a couple of minutes from hotel which is very important in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Gorgeous hotel central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Being our first time in Limerick we weren't sure what to expect of the city and hotel, and really were so pleasantly surprised! From the moment we set foot in the hotel we were welcomed with smiling faces from every single employee of the hotel, check in was quick and hassle free, with the receptionist helping us with our bags, which was incredibly kind of her, again done without any hesitation or complaint! We stayed on the Pery room which was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated, I had been concerned about street noise before hand but we had two noise free nights! On check out I had not paid close attention to the bill and we were mistakenly charged 160 euro extra, however as soon as I realised and popped back into reception to query this, the receptionist was very quick to explain what had happened and after ensuring it was not a charge we had rung up, refunded us without any long slow delay or any argument at all! I would most definitely stay in this hotel again, it was just such brilliant, efficient and friendly service, so huge thank you to all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Beautiful Georgian Hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The décor particularly, but also the service, ambiance and the overall general facilities in the hotel.
Cons: We stayed on a Monday and the restaurant was closed. Also it was too late to order afternoon tea for that day.
Location: Centrally and conveniently located for shops and restaurants. Lovely park across the road.
The décor, ambiance and service were second to none. I was sorry we couldn't have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Loved the charm and authenticity

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved our two nights at this hotel. We stayed in a period room and it was fantastic. The restaurant and bar were perfect. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Service , food , facilities were excellent and the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly on top of which it is great value for money. who could ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I loved this hotel. Everyone was so helpful. The room was wonderful. Lots of light to put on makeup and lots of outlets to charge phones, etc. hair dryer was placed in a very good location. Slippers and robe they had in the room was also very nice. We used the spa and found it also enjoyable. Overall. A very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nestled in the Georgian quarter of Limerick opposite people's park and a delightful contemporary art gallery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cath from London

In town hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: A different sort of hotel
A different sort of hotel in the city centre , a few minutes walk to great restaurants. Breakfast was first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room comfort and cleanliness were outstanding, as was all of the front desk staff. I would have given this a perfect 5 except for one item. I would go out of my way to stay in this hotel again. Regarding the one item: breakfast. Both mornings it was myself and one other table, yet the staff couldn't get it together. The first morning my hot order was wrong, the second they were out of several items on the cold buffet, and after my asking several times I finally gave up - the items were restocked after I had already finished the meal. Also, the staff needs to give guests a heads up on the approach. It wasn't clear that you help yourself to the cold buffet, then order a hot dish from the menu. In addition to being confused myself, other guests asked me what they were supposed to do. Minor refurbishment happening in some main areas - didn't disrupt my stay.