Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the park

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, but the only downside was having to climb all the stairs to the top floor to go to our hotel room, since the older side we were staying on did not have an elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great stop if you need to stay in limerick

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Decor, staff, courtesy, situation for shopping
Cons: Tea and coffee in room
Location: Near shops, good for stop,over
So friendly and helpful, charming and obliging staff. Luxurious room. Only down sides were no view from room and no tea/ coffee making facilities although room service for am coffee very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vincefrom Ireland

Best breakfast in Limerick

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its hard to fault this place, the room was amazing, the staff were lovely and the breakfast was simply stunning. We only stayed one night but I'd definitely return. Not sure if breakfast is served to the public, it should be, the kitchen is world class - compliments to the chef!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macclesfield, UK

A Small Gem in the heart of Limerick

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed here only one night and arrived late so we had limited opportunity to fully enjoy the hotel but the decor and overall ambiance were great. We met our daughter in Limerick the next day and staff invited us all back for complimentary coffee and even offered her shower facilities if she wanted. The room was lovely and comfortable. Nicely decorated with good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was also good with great choice and freshly cooked options. Wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester

Lovely touch of luxury close to city centre.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Stayed one night in large room with lovely furnishings, and good sized walk in shower. There was no kettle in the room, although we had coffee served in the lounge. Staff were without fail friendly and helpful and we had no pressure to move while having a leisurely breakfast. Only downside was that the hotel's brasserie is not open on a Monday evening, however the resturant they recommend was excellent. However they do have secure off road parking a couple of minutes from hotel which is very important in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Gorgeous hotel central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Being our first time in Limerick we weren't sure what to expect of the city and hotel, and really were so pleasantly surprised! From the moment we set foot in the hotel we were welcomed with smiling faces from every single employee of the hotel, check in was quick and hassle free, with the receptionist helping us with our bags, which was incredibly kind of her, again done without any hesitation or complaint! We stayed on the Pery room which was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated, I had been concerned about street noise before hand but we had two noise free nights! On check out I had not paid close attention to the bill and we were mistakenly charged 160 euro extra, however as soon as I realised and popped back into reception to query this, the receptionist was very quick to explain what had happened and after ensuring it was not a charge we had rung up, refunded us without any long slow delay or any argument at all! I would most definitely stay in this hotel again, it was just such brilliant, efficient and friendly service, so huge thank you to all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Beautiful Georgian Hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The décor particularly, but also the service, ambiance and the overall general facilities in the hotel.
Cons: We stayed on a Monday and the restaurant was closed. Also it was too late to order afternoon tea for that day.
Location: Centrally and conveniently located for shops and restaurants. Lovely park across the road.
The décor, ambiance and service were second to none. I was sorry we couldn't have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Goodmanfrom Memphis

Avoid this hotel if possible

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would never stay here again. The neighborhood is spooky, dark, and appears dangerous. You must park a block away in a lot with signs saying the management is not responsible for your car. The air conditioning did not work in our room, meaning we had to leave the windows open at night and listen to the singing, screaming drunks outside, along with trucks and traffic in the morning. There were no fans available to cool the room. The shower system is so complicated you would need a manual to figure it out. Not a good experience at all. By the way, the picture above is not the hotel but St. Michael's church across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Loved the charm and authenticity

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We loved our two nights at this hotel. We stayed in a period room and it was fantastic. The restaurant and bar were perfect. Loved it!