Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, no A/C

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean. No A/C so watch out for the weather on the summer months but they do provide a fan if requested. The room was spacious and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, CT

Nice hotel - but 3 stars, not 4

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Ultimately the hotel was very nice overall. The hotel however is really not anywhere near four stars. I would barely give it three stars as the hotel is kind of run down. That being said, the hotel staff more than make up for this as they are incredibly nice and helpful. Everyone I met couldn't do enough for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a Break

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff are superb. Food is of a high quality. Hotel is easy to find. Great value for money. Lots of parking.
Cons: The televisions should probably move to the flatscreen variety at this stage!! Bathrooms in the rooms could do with a bit of a touch up.
Location: The hotel is outside the city, yet within a ten minute drive. Very close to Bunratty Castle and nearby attractions.
This hotel was a super find on Expedia. A very comfortable bedroom, which was lovely and warm, and yet, the window could be opened. Great food both at the dinner and the breakfast - a wide selection. Staff at the hotel were welcoming, courteous and very pleasant to deal with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel a car ride out of town

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: You need a car to get into town
This is not the most modern of hotels, the TV's are the box style and reception is poor. The corridors are old and a little bit hot and smelly, and the beds are comfortable but nothing special. There was also a bad smell in my bathroom On the plus side the grounds are beautiful, the leisure centre area is clean, spacious and enjoyable including the outdoor hot tub, and the rooms were clean. I paid €72, it was just about worth it and no more. NO breakfast included in the rate. The Clarion, Maldron, George Boutique and Absolute Hotels are all nicer places to stay in Limerick, even if some charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L.Farrell from Co Kerry

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel staff nice and friendly . . . breakfast lovely a great selection for everyone . but the location is not ideal . . . a bit too far from the city for a nite socializing as the taxis cost too much . . .therefore if i was booking a weekend away again i would not be booking this hotel due to the location. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

long way out of town

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: facilities
Location: lots to do - but way out of town
booked via expedia secret hotels as town hotel in limerick! hotel good with good facilities but way out of town - nearer shannon airport - need car!! but ok hotel and convenient if own car
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ormerodr from Worcestershire

Don't Go Anywhere Else!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in lots of hotels but never one where, as you drive through the gates, the SatNav announces that you still have 1.6km to go before you reach your destination! The setting is simply stunning and before you even arrive at the hotel itself a feeling of calm and peace settles over you. The staff are absolutely excellent, there was a small problem with my room, the radiator wouldn't turn down to an acceptable heat, this was dealt with promptly and efficiently by the wonderful Ciara on reception, which reinforced my belief that one should never judge a business by the problems that it has, becasue all business have them, but by the way it solves them. The food in the basement bar was great, bar staff fun and attentive making the place buzz with a really good atmosphere. The gym really well equipped and the spa very good quality. I will be coming back as I visit the area 3 or 4 times a year, and it will take a great deal to convince me to even consider staying anywhere else. The manager and his staff should be very proud of this hotel and the way they run it......the only thing I'd change to really lift it to the absolute pinnacle?......Stop the ubiquitous hot buffet breakfast and cook hot food to order, offer something a little different too, smoked haddock maybe, kippers (I know they're available), kedgeree....something to really fit with the sensation and experience that the rest of the hotel does.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nuala from Dublin

Good night's sleep

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though there was a big wedding celebration in the hotel, rooms were allocated so that those not attending the wedding were on a different corridor. This should be the norm in hotels but sadly is not. The wedding guests are entitled to enjoy their event but so are other paying guests who stay in the hotel usually because they have an early start in the a.m. and require a decent night's sleep.Thank you to all involved.