Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from New Jersey

Great value

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to night life and restaurants. Very good breakfast in charming room. Definitely a value for the money. Only downside is no elevator, so if you can't climb stairs, don't book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Canada

Just on the wrong side of the hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Nice hotel, No lift so pack lightly. We were right on top of the bar downstair so it was noisy so beware. their is parking (need to pay) next to the hotel but we didn't see the parking was closed till 10h30 next morning. We had to wait for the employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria from Chicago

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Boutique hotel was a great (and lucky!) find. We booked a few months in advance, and wasn't until the day we arrived that we read the guide books where this was one of the top recommended places. The location is superb, right in the middle of all the action. The staff was friendly, breakfast was wonderful, and rooms were very spacious and clean (we stayed in the quad 'suite'. The shower was one of the smallest I've ever seen, but had hot water with good water pressure, so I'm certainly not complaining. I most definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cara from Vancouver, BC, Canada

July in Limerick

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Location close to many tourist attractions
Cons: noisy on Friday night (not so much on Thurs.), no elevator
Location: wonderful location for sight seeing, not so good for sleeping
The room was very small but classy. Great location for sight seeing but in an area near several night clubs and on the weekends was very noisy (until about 2).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eleanor from Mayo

Close to centre...needs double glazing

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having lived in Limerick for 4 years, I had passed the Boutique hotel many times on my way to the Milk Market of a Saturday morning. I was always curious as to what it would be like on the inside, it seemed so tiny on the outside. Anyway, its located in the heart of limerick nightlife and shopping, with convient parking. The staff and rooms were ideal for a one night stay, we had no issues with anything within the hotel. However, as a seasoned Limerick liver I should have realised that the location would mean a lot of late night noise. Our room was directly above the Old Quarter pub which meant music until the wee hours..3:30am to be exact. That is not the fault of the hotel but meant that I didnt sleep until the music ended. Breakfast was great and service prompt and friendly. Overall, a great hotel for a weekend of fun and shopping, probably not great if you want an early nights sleep on the weekends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from Dublin

Central Hotel

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very central hotel, very close to shops etc., but incredibly noisy. It is surrounded by pubs and nightclubs and it is impossible to sleep. The staff are very pleasant. The rooms are clean and functionally comfortable. The reason I did not give a higher mark for cleanliness was because the window was filthy. I would not go back, even if it wasn't for the noise, as you can get a better standard of hotel in a central location for a similar price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from new york

Small hotel with no frills

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Clean hotel with a good location. Room was just ok with no amenities. Wifi was out and bathroom was miniscule. Girl at front desk was helpful and pleasant. Ideal for those on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for local nightlife

Posted Sep 24, 2012
very central, local bar noise till 1am on a Saturday eve
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniela

Great location, great staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Limerick. It can get a little noisy but we usually went to bed late so that was not a problem. Niamh from the reception was extremely helpful and nice to us. Breakfast is freshly made and really tasty ! The only problem was that the WiFi signal did not reach our room.