Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed two nights here and loved everything about the hotel. Staff were friendly and super helpful, and the hotel was convenient for exploring Limerick and travelling to the racetrack. Traveled for three weeks around Ireland. This was the best place we found. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nat from Jersey

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing in the hotel worked. From the broken shower to the broken air conditioning to the phone giving off a loud buzzing boise constantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M&A from Dublin

Great city centre location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the George last weekend, breakfast was very good, bar service excellent and overall a very good time was had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from long island n.y.

hotel was town center

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: city center
the room was great the breakfast was good the room service and maid service was good, the problem was we were on the second floor on the side street across from 2 pubs and when the pubs let out sometime during the night the people stayed outside for several hours talking and laughing very loud like they were in our room kept us awake. we had wake up calls during our stay it was good but the most important one was on the last day we had a 1230 am flight back to jfk and had a pickup at 1000am we woke up at 950am no time for breakfast our pickup was waiting for us we requested a wake up call for 830am. we never got the call, they said they had no record of the wake up call the person I had called the night before confirmed my room number and the wake up time. we did make our flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christine houghton from derbyshire

lovely place but a few bits spoiled it

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
check in simple ,but no info given about breakfast or the very complicated and expensive parking. after a day in town got back to the room at 15.45 room service had not been and arrived at 16.15 which we refused not wanting to be disturbed . room clean bed very comfortable bathroom ok but very few toiletries for a boutique hotel , no bathrobes as stated on booking confirmation,breakfast plentiful loads of choice ,but cold plates to put hot food on not so good ....
2 out of 5
by Fergal from Cork, Ireland

Overpriced for what is on offer

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Either increase the quality of the hotel or decrease the prices
Location: It is in a great location in the Limerick city centre, with loads of shopping and pubs nearby and not too far of a walk to other sites if one is fit.
At E 129 for a very small room, I would have expected a bit better, including perhaps bars of soap and shampoo, which I had expected would be available but were not. The 'uni-fluid' dispenser on the wall might be ok for a E 60 room, but again, you would expect better. While it is on O Connell Street, and it was a rubgy game night, the loud radio blaring from an adjacent room at 0230 was unexpected and pretty much ruined my night. Although in fairness it did stop a bit after I rang the desk, some oddly periodic banging commenced at around 0630 and put an end to my largely unsuccessful efforts at getting a good night's rest. I am very unlikely to be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Indianapolis, IN

Great Location + Modern Rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This hotel is in a great location-- within a few mins walk to Arthur's Quay as well as all of the main outdoor shops. The rooms are very nice and modern. If in Limerick again, we will stay here again.