Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAU LONG WEEK END A LIMERICK

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: beau cadre inséré au centre de la ville. réception disponible et accueillante . breakfast délicieux et complet. bar et personnel très attractif.
Cons: piscine et jacuzzi a revoir propreté + étroitesse
Location: situé au centre ville en parallèle a O'connell Streets et du fleuve SHANON . Tout près des magasins ,des PUB et des restaurants .
très grande et spacieuse chambre toute équipé. service des chambres régulier .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newry

lovely hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: everything!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: Plenty of resturants and shops near by
Pleasant and very welcoming staff could not do enough for us will defo like to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andyfrom kerry

very comfortable room

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable... i would stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Limerick

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of Limerick. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Comfort and Style

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing
Location: The location was central for my needs close to Dock street several restaurants and large department store.
I had a wonderful stay at the Savoy Hotel. I was greeted at the entrance and found the front desk staff friendly, professional and helpful. I took lunch in as soon as I got there at the 1st floor restaurant. The hostess was exemplary !!! She found me a comfortable table and made sure my order was taken promptly. The food was very well done and impeccably served. I expect on any future trip to Limerick to be staying at The Savoy Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Just one night but a lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We were just passing through Limerick for a single night but the Savoy was a great hotel and would have been happy to stay longer. Close to good restaurants and pubs, the location was excellent. The staff, from the front desk to the restaurant and bar were all very friendly and helpful. Should we ever be passing this way again, we will certainly stay at the Savoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything will be back again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Need to fix TV channels to what is on the menu.
Location: Thomond park 15 minute walk away plenty of great resturants to eat in.
From when we arrived till we left our stay in the savoy hotel was excellent in every way, the staff could not have been more helpful, the rooms were very spacious and clean with access to the executive lounge on the seventh floor for smokers with complimentary coffee and drinks supplied. The breakfast was exceptional with the usual juices breads and fruits and meats also having your main breakfast being freshly cooked when you decide what you want. Plenty of places to go shopping all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Great location, great service!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, food
Cons: It is an old hotel, so don't expect all the space and amenities you'd find in a new hotel.
Location: Perfect. Close to everything.
The Savoy is in the perfect spot, near all city centre attractions. The service was outstanding. We had a little trouble with wifi upon arrival, so they brought a router to our room and hooked us up with personal internet service! Breakfast was top notch and the entire staff was very helpful. Best hotel in Limerick!