Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Very good rate for three persons staying in one one, though it was advance purchase and non refundable.
Cons: Need Wifi in the rooms.
Location: The location was a bit out of town. Fine if you have a car, but likely not the best if you don't. A grocery store is right next door.
We had a room for three. The hotel is fine. The only issue is that WiFi was not available in the room and though it was supposed to be available in the lobby we had trouble connecting. Room was quiet and fine for the three of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, a bit outside of the city

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Somewhat lower price than nearby hotels
Cons: Complimentary wifi and breakfast. Cozier furnishings.
Location: It's close to the University of Limerick which is a nice campus to walk around. It's about a 45 minute walk to the city centre though
Kind of an odd building in my opinion. It's an 8 story building in an area where there are no tall buildings, quite literally right next to cattle grazing grounds. The top four floors are undeveloped and unused. I was here for a weekend and there was hardly anyone else in the hotel. Neither breakfast nor wifi are free or particularly good. The room is large but kind of sparsely furnished and bland: a bed, a small desk, and a couch with nothing on the walls. It looked like the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed prior to my arrival. Overall, this hotel isn't worth the price given it's location outside the city and lack of amenities.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Belfast

Handy to get to - coming from Dublin direction

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cost and size of room
Cons: No bar area meant that we had to go elsewhere to enjoy the social company of friends who were also staying in the hotel
We were using as a base to attend the Special Olympics in the University of Limerick and it was very handy and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Chooki from London

Hotbox hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
No air conditioning in the room which was stifling all night. No sheets only quilts as cover on beds. Unable to sleep in heat. Offered undercover parking but not clear how to get into it. Room was adequate but certainly not comfortable. Unfortunately in a very run down area of Limerick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacko from South Kildare

It is very clean, good value Hotel and Restaurant.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, quiet where we were.
Cons: Yes, Rooms allocated as booked. Shampoo and TV zappers in rooms
I did not know what to expect of a Travelodge, but this is a basic hotel, very clean, comfortable beds, convenient, good free parking. No frills, one bar of soap, no shampoo-bring your own, but that is O'k once you know in advance. Or buy some in Aldi next door. It was quiet enough as it is on the main road but asked for a room away from the road just in case. I had booked a family room as we needed twin beds but was given ( I believe) a double Room with a make up sofa bed at reception without adequate explanation. Also 2 of the rooms had to go to reception for TV zapper.
1 out of 5
by anne marie from t donegal

Less than basic hotel on noisy road

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I found this hotel so basic that I almost booked another . Only staying one night, thankfully. Staff efficient and friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colette from county kerry

Excellent location

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel was excellent . I arrived late . Staff were very nice . Frindley / helpfull . Beds were very comfy . Room was very clean I would recommend it to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UL

Posted May 12, 2014
I arrived just after midnight and had to wait ten minutes for the receptionist is my only complaint - v good otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Laois

Hotel is clean and tidy

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: well located and clean and tidy
Cons: no
The staff were very helpful and we arrived late and they looked after us well. We went for breakfast in the cafe next door the next morning and we wished to have scrambled eggs, mushrooms and toast and they were unable to provide them as they only do fried eggs and they dont have mushrooms, so we went into the city to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niamh from Brighton

Fantastic staff and hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Hairdryers in the rooms - I had to go to reception to borrow one
Location: Good parking. about 7 minute walk from bus stop into town. Close to University of Limerick.
Booked the hotel last minute and it was really fantastic. Staff were incredible - couldn't do enough for us. My phone died and the lovely girl on reception let me borrow a phone charger for the night. Room was perfect with a lovely view, although it was a little cold when we went in first. Bed was comfy and bathroom was clean. overall it was a perfect trip! Thank you!!