Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Unkept hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I've stayed in other travel lodges and they have been basic but very clean. This room was dirty. We found really smelly socks when we moved the couch, which was stained and dusty. The carpet and bathroom floor were also very poorly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, South Africa

A pleasant stay, despite two major problems.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Aside from very good cleanliness and service, it was thoroughly difficult trying to sleep at night given the only window in Room 314 barely let any ventilation into the room. It was so humid and we had to ask for a fan from the reception desk late at night. In addition the third night was very sleepless given roadworks were on the go outside of our hotel. I'm deaf, and I could still hear it - past 11pm at night!! Several people including self complained to the reception about this and they said hopefully it'll be over soon... That's it :( Windows that actually open well, or ventilation systems in the rooms to keep them cool. And discussions with the local municipality to ensure roadworks in town cease at a reasonable hour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Very good rate for three persons staying in one one, though it was advance purchase and non refundable.
Cons: Need Wifi in the rooms.
Location: The location was a bit out of town. Fine if you have a car, but likely not the best if you don't. A grocery store is right next door.
We had a room for three. The hotel is fine. The only issue is that WiFi was not available in the room and though it was supposed to be available in the lobby we had trouble connecting. Room was quiet and fine for the three of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, a bit outside of the city

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Somewhat lower price than nearby hotels
Cons: Complimentary wifi and breakfast. Cozier furnishings.
Location: It's close to the University of Limerick which is a nice campus to walk around. It's about a 45 minute walk to the city centre though
Kind of an odd building in my opinion. It's an 8 story building in an area where there are no tall buildings, quite literally right next to cattle grazing grounds. The top four floors are undeveloped and unused. I was here for a weekend and there was hardly anyone else in the hotel. Neither breakfast nor wifi are free or particularly good. The room is large but kind of sparsely furnished and bland: a bed, a small desk, and a couch with nothing on the walls. It looked like the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed prior to my arrival. Overall, this hotel isn't worth the price given it's location outside the city and lack of amenities.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Belfast

Handy to get to - coming from Dublin direction

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cost and size of room
Cons: No bar area meant that we had to go elsewhere to enjoy the social company of friends who were also staying in the hotel
We were using as a base to attend the Special Olympics in the University of Limerick and it was very handy and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Chooki from London

Hotbox hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
No air conditioning in the room which was stifling all night. No sheets only quilts as cover on beds. Unable to sleep in heat. Offered undercover parking but not clear how to get into it. Room was adequate but certainly not comfortable. Unfortunately in a very run down area of Limerick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacko from South Kildare

It is very clean, good value Hotel and Restaurant.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, quiet where we were.
Cons: Yes, Rooms allocated as booked. Shampoo and TV zappers in rooms
I did not know what to expect of a Travelodge, but this is a basic hotel, very clean, comfortable beds, convenient, good free parking. No frills, one bar of soap, no shampoo-bring your own, but that is O'k once you know in advance. Or buy some in Aldi next door. It was quiet enough as it is on the main road but asked for a room away from the road just in case. I had booked a family room as we needed twin beds but was given ( I believe) a double Room with a make up sofa bed at reception without adequate explanation. Also 2 of the rooms had to go to reception for TV zapper.
1 out of 5
by anne marie from t donegal

Less than basic hotel on noisy road

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I found this hotel so basic that I almost booked another . Only staying one night, thankfully. Staff efficient and friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colette from county kerry

Excellent location

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel was excellent . I arrived late . Staff were very nice . Frindley / helpfull . Beds were very comfy . Room was very clean I would recommend it to a friend
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com