Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: They should fix their location on Google Maps, and answer the phone.
I booked this hotel because it's location on Google Maps shows that it is close to the United Nations Office in Nairobi. When I gave the cab driver the address we drove around and around, and I tried calling the hotel several times and they never picked up. I ended up staying at another hotel and went online and found out that there are two Limuru Roads in Nairobi and that several people had also had the same problem I did. I called Expedia and they tried calling the hotel as well and were unsuccessful. A hotel with no one picking up the phone?! Not even an answering machine!!! I canceled the rest of my reservation through Expedia and they said it was non-refundable but they would advocate with the hotel to get my money back. Expedia got back to me a week later and told me the hotel would not give me a refund, despite the fact that I canceled. Greedy and unfair, and really terrible customer service. To those looking into this hotel: do not expect them to answer the phone, and it is NOT located near the UN or the US Embassy in Nairobi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

GREAT out of town spot

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, friendly service; excellent rooms - beautiful with plenty of space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but too far away from city center

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel but far from city center. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg Canada

Sunafrica

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Everything but especially the old charm the hotel had
Cons: Cant improve on perfection
Location: Location was nice and while nothing was close by to do it was a nice quiet place to escape from the busy world
From the booking to staff assistance, to arrival and the stay everything was better than expected. A fantastic experience and a wonderful hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ナイロビ郊外にある豪華なホテル。

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2014年10月にジュニアスイートに宿泊しました。Hotels.comやGoogle mapに表示される場所は間違っていて、ナイロビよりはリムルタウンの近くにあります。座標は-1.168626, 36.700168です。深夜の到着のため空港からホテルまでの道が不安でしたが、特に問題もなくたどり着くことが出来ました。事前に車の手配をしておくことをおすすめします。 ナイロビから離れている反面、ナイバシャ湖には近いため、日帰りでCrater Lake Game Sanctuaryとヘルズゲート国立公園にゆっくりと行ってくることが出来ました。他の国立公園へ行く際のストップオーバー用の宿としてはうってつけだと思います。 ホテル自体は本当に写真の通りで実に豪華な作りで驚きました。滞在が短いのが惜しくなりました。庭もかなり広いようですが、残念ながらそこまで見ることはできませんでした。 部屋は十分すぎるほど広く、バスルームも広く、ドレッシングルームまであります。また、部屋の前にはとても広いパブリックスペースがありソファーもおいてありました。とにかく贅沢な作りです。 建物や調度とは違い、レストランの食事はとても庶民的で値段も手頃です。数千円を覚悟していましたが、確か千数百円位でお腹いっぱいになりました。 スタッフの応対は人によってばらつきがありますが、宿代を考えれば仕方がないと思います。 Sun Africa hotels はこのホテルの他にマサイ・マラやナイバシャにも宿を持っているので安心感があります。 Wi-Fiは場所によってかなり速度が異なります。レストランでは高速でしたが、他はかなり不安定で遅く感じました。私達の部屋では入りませんでした。この点だけが唯一残念でした。 作りが歴史的な割には、部屋の鍵は非接触のカードキーでドアが完全に閉まらないと警告音が出る今まで見たことがないタイプのものでした。 私達が到着した時は、敷地への高い門はしっかりと閉ざされていて安心感がありました。 また、ナイロビに行くことがあれば検討したいホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, ON, Canada

Gorgeous

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: It is fairly far away from downtown, but perfect if you want that quiet almost country feel.
The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and we loved staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi, Kenya

Perfect hotel for couples getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The fact that i got to enjoy the PENTHOUSE.
Cons: Hot water in the evening! Between 10pm - 11pm we never got to enjoy the shower since the water was cold, hot water was on then after few seconds.
Location: The location is perfect, quiet, green, fresh air. Excellent.
The garden was green as i have always wanted, It was quiet, fresh air, The Penthouse was a total surprise i loved it. Thank you Joan/Caroline/Tabitha for the hospitality we had a great time. Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alvarofrom Las Vegas

THE HOTEL THAT MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A KING

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This 14 or 16 rooms mansion is not really an Hotel. It is a Palace!!! I was not sure if I chose the right place because it is a little far from downtown Nairobi but once I check in I did not feel like leaving the place. The décor is superb, the room extremely large, the Restaurant elegant and excellent cuisine and the staff going out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The Hotel have few semi-private living rooms and I stay in one of them for few hours doing some computer work. Every 20 minutes one of the servers was checking if I needed more coffee or anything else. They took care of every detail. I will definitely recommended to my friends and I will rate it as a 5 Diamond. It is the perfect place to rest after a safari on your way home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lennyfrom Wales UK

Outstanding Hotel with great value

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is outstanding and one of the best I have ever stayed in. I cannot believe that it is as inexpensive as it is. The Staff and Management are to be congratulated. Outstanding facilities and the food in the restaurant was very very good and excellent value. The only problem for booking is that the map location on Hotels.vcom is incorrect. The hotel is further from the centre of Nairobi than indicated and is a 15 minute taxi ride further into the countryside. That said a taxi is only 8 USD each way from the indicated location.