Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Only available room at a reasonable cost

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Manager was very pleasant when we checked in. Hotel was only 7 minutes from event center
Cons: Attention to small details . Toilet sitting firmly on the floor, electrical cover plates covering the entire electrical box, cigarette stains
Location: In town for a specific event. Used hotel to clean-up and sleep. No tourist activities
Facilities showed a general lack of maintenence. Bathroom ( toilet and shower) were well below acceptable standards as far as I was concerned. Bed was very comfortable. Room clean-up day to day was good. Only smoking rooms left when we arrived. Did not know we had to specify a non smoking room when we booked. Air quality was very stuffy unless the A/C was turned up. Some electrical cover plates were missing screws
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Very nice lacking in breakfast quality

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I have stayed before I feel their breakfast is lacking could use some fruit maybe yogurt
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Very tiny room.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The manager was very friendly.
Cons: Rooms need upgrade.
While the room was adequate, the room itself was very small and the bathroom (stool and tub/shower) was extremely small. The 2 queen beds were not queen beds. Desperately needs an upgrade. Room where continental breakfast was located had been locked 20 minutes before stated closing time on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waverly, IA

Not too shabby

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stopped in town for one night. Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were clean. Close to the event center which is what I was in town for which is nice. Had a caseys gas station right behind it which was convenient and had a few nice restaurants and pubs just down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Room was very basic, but clean and comfortable for the most part. There were a few maintenance items that needed attention, but nothing crucial. The manager was extremely friendly and accommodating, and the continental breakfast included waffles which he made for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
It was an alright stay. Just not a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GALENfrom Hastings

OK for overnight

Posted Jan 29, 2015 
Good for a quick overnight stay. Manger on duty was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Easily accessed and for the price a nice room.
Location: Dining and shopping close by and easy access from I-80
Pleasant and appreciative staff. Nice continental breakfast. Simple and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 4, 2014
When I arrived the hotel Manager had a very pleasant greeting for me as this is the 4th time in the past year and a half. He is always kind and has a welcome greeting.