Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for one night

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was reasonably priced and clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options
Cons: There are no blackout curtains on any windows. Our upstairs toilet was rotting through the floor. Needs updating badly.
We stayed for one night and it was a very decent and roomy hotel for the price we paid. The breakfast was very good and had a lot of options. I probably wouldn't stay here for longer than one night because there are no blackout curtains on any windows letting a lot of light in during the night and morning. Also, the two bedroom suite we stayed in had no walls to any bedrooms. There is a loft but it's open to the rest of the space. If you have people with different sleeping needs i.e. children of different ages, this is probably not the place to stay. The hotel was clean but needs updating. The pullout bed is basically a thin covering over springs. Luckily we had brought some extra quilts with us to provide some extra cushion for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Beds are comfortable, shower is nice, kitchen is great to have in the room. We could park right outside our door which makes loading and unloading so much easier. There are many restaurants nearby and a Scooter's coffee shop too. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice to have a suite style room for an affordable price. Location is alright with O street right there to travel east & west. Only complaint would be the loud neighbors outside, which was beyond my control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple Fixes

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Internet and trash removal.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping near by.
If you are staying here on business and need internet, this is not the place for you. I've stayed here before 3 years ago and they still are not able to provide internet service. Well to be fair, they do provide it, but it does not work. It didn't 3 years ago, and it didn't this trip. I also remember 3 years ago that they did not empty trash bins outside of the rooms. For days they stayed full. Same thing this trip. I'm sure they have had lots of complaints on these two issues. I can only assume that they just don't care. Rooms were clean and comfy enough. This is a good place to stay as long as you bring your own internet connection and don't mind piles of trash outside your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The suites are very spacious and the grounds are very well kept.
Cons: If you are light sensitive then you will hate the lights outside the front door and sliding glass doors. It is very bright in the room.
Location: Located in a great area, lots of shopping and places to eat nearby.
Aside from the room being very bright at night it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
In need of upgrades. Carpet worn and the kitchen and bathrooms are well dated. We were comfortable though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice, friendly staff, great facilities

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel is our new go-to hotel in Lincoln. Very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great place, loads of room, very clean Convenient location Cheap Sugary breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion, so four families booked hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location to where our events were was good. Pool good.
Cons: Happy Hour should be every day if you want to compete with Embassy Suites. Breakfast was a little weak.
Hotel could use a remodel or at least our room some updating. The pool was nice. The lobby nice. Our room was very old and not much in the way of amenities. The hotel staff didn't replace any shampoo etc. They did ask if we wanted new towels, (duh). The front desk personnel were far from welcoming and far from helpful. Seemed like they would rather be anywhere but there. Overall the children enjoyed the basketball court and the pool. I think for adults only, I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff were helpful, courteous, and friendly. Check in and out were a breeze. The rooms were great, and had plenty of amenities. Having a kitchen, sitting area, and comfy bed is something incredibly appreciated.