Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Desk clerk, indoor poor and sauna, to go breakfast! Yummo.
Cons: Coffee all day not just when the bistro is opened. It was soooo cold in Rhode Island during our stay - high 20, low in the single digits!
Location: great shopping and restaurants
We were in town for a funeral. Once Jennifer S. (desk clerk) found out about why we were there, she immediately gave us a room discount and made sure we had a breakfast coupon the following morning. She was also in charge of the bistro one evening, and made sure we had all the snacks we needed! She even remembered our visit from 6 years ago, for our grandma's 100th birthday! What an amazing serving person. Thank you Jennifer :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,Ma.

Nice Hotel..close to Casino

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern and comfortable with great staff
Cons: More shuttles and more frequent trips
Location: Casino nearby
The Hotel itself was very nice and the staff was excellent. One recommendation I would have is to have the shuttle to the Casino run later. I stayed there specifically to see a show and because I wasn't familiar with the area, took the shuttle to the Casino. We were told that the shuttle stopped at 9:30pm but taxis were very much available. We waited over an hour for a cab and ended up sharing one because they were so scarce. It doesn't make sense to stop the shuttle so early, especially when there is a show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jag, Hotel Management
I just wanted to take this time to personally thank you for filling out the survey for your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Providence/Lincoln. Your opinion is very important to us. We are constantly striving to make the best guest experiences and I truly thank you for filling out a survey. If there is anything else that you did not mention in the survey that you feel would create an even greater guest experience, please let us know. Again, thank you for your valuable time and we look forward to having another opportunity to be your home away from home in the future. Sincerely, Jag Garces General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel and great stay!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff,Very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by johnfrom port jefferson station NY

Courtyard review

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little surprised that they didn't offer a complimentary breakfast as do hotels like Sonesta, Holiday Inn Express or SpringHill Suites offer. THey do offer a light dinner for a fee. The price of the wines was exorbitent!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel is nice the only thing I would recommend is not to get a room next to the elevator .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conchettafrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect pit stop

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great little hotel for us right off the freeway and next to a mall that had everything. A great place to stay for the night and a nice little breakfast restaurant in there as well. Good value for the money.