Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarkio

Bad

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Dirty, musty, smelly room. Balcony felt like you would fall through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Got what we paid for

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Fix the mirror in the bathroom and replace the boards on the cat walk.... felt like some where rotten and could have given out at any moment.
Was a great price but certainly too good to be true. Beds left a lot to be desired. Had an extra large room and had to request more towels. There was no extra pillows or bedding for the sofa sleep in the room. Mirror needs replaced (a simple thing to do, really cheapened the hotel that that wasn't taken care of) Lost of dusting could have been done. Not to mention cleaning around the bathroom area. Everything was just SUPER cheap.... right down to the fall-apart toilet paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Location: Location was ok.
I was very disappointed this hotel. I have reserved as "NON-SMOKING", but I could smelled smoked. Front desk was not friendly. I will not recommended to my friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dava from South Dakota

What a dump!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This motel was a dump. There was pain pealing off of the walls, the celing has water spots on it, the floor looked it had not been vaccuumed since who knows when, there was stuff under the bed, there was not a blow dryer in the room and the motel did not have one at the front desk, couldn't regulate the room temp-it was either too hot or too cold. The lady working at the desk when I checked in was rude. When I received my receipt the total due was wrong and so was the credit card information. The room was very small and I did not know there was a pop machine available until the next morning when I went to check out. The motel was shady at bestand I did not sleep well because I was afraid someone would break into the motel or into my car, the motel was very noisy and I was scared for my life( this motel is more of a rat trap). I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biwabik, MN

Clean and quiet, but not a lot of "extras"

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The kitchen area was very nice. It was quiet and clean.
Cons: Room air conditioning turned on by staff. Some way to improve the air flow between the two rooms.
Location: Great pizza delivery service. Very easy access to the capitol and down town area.
The room was actually spacious and clean - nice kitchen area. There was not a lot of fluff though. No pool, no complimentary breakfast, etc. The air conditioner was also located only in one room and when we got there in the evening, it had been turned off all day - so the back bedroom was VERY hot. So, we cranked it up on the coldest setting and with our own fan we had brought from home got the back room cooled down enough to sleep any way. This made the front living area extremely cold though. But at least the air worked! Overall okay stay. We probably would not stay there again as for a little more $ I think we could get a room with more amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel I would stay at again

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Bathroom was not very clean, moldy grout and a tub that would not drain. After showering the water in the tub was above my ankles. A clump of hair from a previous person was on the edge of the tub. The whole room and the walkways and stairs to the room are very in need of an update. There was a lot of traffic noise from the road close to the hotel. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Nebraska

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was O.K.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice people/ old place

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice The shower pressure was very good Nice soap and shampoos Not bad if student on a budget or a trucker
Cons: Updating fixtures, cleaning curtains, updating beds, new tvs, cleaner carpet, new toilets, new tiles in bathrooms,
Location: Near the University of Nebraska, Highways and downtown
There was a broken toilet in the first room provided. The staff was very nice about finding a new room. The front desk people were the best part about this hotel. If only friendliness translated into nicer rooms I could recommend this hotel. Maybe a few renovations would go a long way. Overall things seemed clean, just very old and low quality. I wasn't expecting a lot, but would not return unless I hear there have been changes.