Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Inexpensive hotel, minutes from Talladega Speedway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Larger capacity in room coffee pots, and extra sugar/creamer packets. We only got one packet for two people.
Location: 10 minutes from Talladega Speedway, and there's a great bar and grill just down the road. Great for race fans
Clean hotel. Not a 4 star, but it didn't expect one. What it is, is a moderately comfortable hotel. Everything works, pool is clean, staff is friendly. Good coffee. The only problem I had was the family in the room above me had children that ran and jumped all night long, and I do mean ALL night. Not the hotels fault. I didn't bother to complain, as I only spent 2 nights. The room smelled a bit, but it's mostly that humid smell, along with the smell of cleaners. A mist of Glade took care of it. Yes.....if I found myself in that area again, I would stay there again. Not a lot of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: NEED BETTER BREAKFAST NEEDS A HOT BREAKFAST
HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE. IT WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION FROM THE TALLADEGA TRAK BUT NOWHERE GOOD TO EAT. NICE ROOMS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Okay for a night

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area was under tornado warnings all night so it wasn't a restful night but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. I did have to go to the lobby to get cups for the in-room coffee pot. The bed was okay, a new mattress would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great other than I wasn't checked in immediately when I payed for the room they wanted me to pay 30 extra for early check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Talladega

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Price and near destination
Cons: Smell of the room…Noise…seemed to be able to hear everyone in the halls on floor we stayed and the one above it.
Location: Dale Jarrett Driving Adventure
Friendly staff…arrangement of room could be more user friendly.