Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog in room next door

Posted May 4, 2015
Dog was left alone in room 114 for long periods of time
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ky

Cheap

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Old out dated hotel. Wasn't very clean and the main lobby had a horrible smell. Guy at the front desk was nice. I will stay at the nicer hotel behind this one for about $10 more next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, need more towels.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Need more towels, 2 of the little "Bath" towels they give you is not enough to get dry. Other than that the room was clean and everything worked. We had a good 2 day stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

repairs

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Renovate bathroom and fresh paint throughout
Bathroom area was nasty and in need of serious repair. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

It is close to talladega.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. The rooms are not cleaned very well. There were dirty linens and used soap still in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was run down and out dated. There was garbage the parking lot and ripped open. The stairway was filthy with beer cans sitting on the steps. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Inexpensive hotel, minutes from Talladega Speedway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Larger capacity in room coffee pots, and extra sugar/creamer packets. We only got one packet for two people.
Location: 10 minutes from Talladega Speedway, and there's a great bar and grill just down the road. Great for race fans
Clean hotel. Not a 4 star, but it didn't expect one. What it is, is a moderately comfortable hotel. Everything works, pool is clean, staff is friendly. Good coffee. The only problem I had was the family in the room above me had children that ran and jumped all night long, and I do mean ALL night. Not the hotels fault. I didn't bother to complain, as I only spent 2 nights. The room smelled a bit, but it's mostly that humid smell, along with the smell of cleaners. A mist of Glade took care of it. Yes.....if I found myself in that area again, I would stay there again. Not a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service left a lot to be desired. The language barrier made the check in process difficult. The hotel had a musty oder in the lobby, but the smell in the room was so bad that we never even sat down. I got on line in the room and booked a room across the street at Comfort Inn and we left immediately and checked in there. Comfort Inn was very nice.