Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great room, no WiFi

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room and the service and the food were fantastic! I love the breakfast set up. However, it's unfortunate they don't offer free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Close to the Railyard in Lincoln

Posted Jul 20, 2015
An easy walk downtown to find great restaurants and entertainment! Fantastic amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in this hotel. NO Parking.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and space in the room.
Cons: Clean, Clean , Clean.
Location: Lots to do within walking distance. A block from the college. Places to eat all around.
I had a very high expectation for the hotel and was very disappointed. It was not at all as clean as I thought it would be. I had to request a new shower curtain, ours had black stains around the bottom edge. Lobby staircase was dusty. The Parking is horrible. Nothing told us we would be using the parking garage across the street and it was going to cost at least $9.00 a day. It was a long walk back and forth. The pool was too cold and the Sauna did not work. Maintenance came and fixed once and 2 minutes later power quit again. Only good thing about the hotel was the wonderful breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good value

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Roomy. Good value.
Cons: Not necessarily a bad thing; More and more families staying here. Internal area can be quite boisterous and loud - especially during happy hour.
Location: Haymarket, campus, and businesses are all nearby.
Convenient location downtown. That's all I wanted to say, but apparently that isn't wordy enough. I need to write a bunch of junk just to post my review. I don't care enough about this to give a lot of thought, and one might ask why in the world I'm not just bailing on the review. Good question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Overall stay good. They first put me in a handicap room. After a day I requested that they change me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

return trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: See the above.
Cons: Maybe have the breakfast buffet run until 9:30.
Location: The Haymarket area has multiple restaurants, shops and bars, as well as events at Pinnacle Bank Arena and the UNL. performing arts center.
This is my favorite hotel in Lincoln. The access to UNL as well as the Haymarket shops and restaurants is outstanding - everything is within easy walking distance. All the staff at this hotel are extremely welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast buffet and happy hour are a great deal, and make this a good value. When I travel to Lincoln 2-3 times a year, I always attempt to book my stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel needs a facelift

Posted Jun 7, 2015
While the location is great this hotel needs a facelift. It's a typical embassy suites configuration but it looks like it hasn't been touched since it was first built several years ago. Maybe a 3 star hotel back then but not now. Carpet was worn,one door handle fell off in the room, the tub was obviously damaged and attempted to be repaired. The AC was noisy like a worn out bearing in the motor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Perfect location!! Within walking distance to a great downtown experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Great place to stay for the Lincoln Marathon

Posted May 5, 2015
Great location. Clean rooms. Breakfast was very good.