Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff bar
The hotel was great, the spa was down while I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Fort Worth, TX

Perfect Location in the Haymarket!

Posted May 10, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and both times, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upscale modern d├ęcor, which I love. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, from the Front Desk personnel to the Housekeeping personnel. Fantastic location to restaurants, bars, Pinnacle Bank Arena, Memorial Stadium and downtown Lincoln...all within a few minutes walk. Only 5 minutes south of Interstate-80. The only negative is that a complimentary breakfast is not available and the one they have for approximately $10 is mediocre. Our solution? The Green Gateau is about a ten minute walk away and it has one of the best breakfasts in Lincoln, served in a warm, beautiful and inviting setting. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Papillion guests from Papillion, NE

Clean, comfortable night stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My hubs and I stayed one night leading up to the Lincoln marathon. It was a little distance from the marathon, but clearly nothing a marathoner couldn't handle (unless like me you get sick after running). The hotel is in a nice neighborhood with restaurants, including Panera, near by and parking for $10 per night or for your stay (I'm not sure as we only stayed one night). Check in time is 3 and check out is noon, but they were very accommodating in allowing us to have a later check out post marathon. We were very appreciative of that. The hotel is clean, bed nice, bring your own pillows. There was construction near by but didn't effect our Saturday night stay. It was pricey for what it was, however, and they tax you to death! Seriously! No fault of the hotel but still. Overall, we will stay there again if I ever get crazy enough to run the Lincoln marathon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacie from Giltner, NE

Good For Marathon

Posted May 5, 2014
We were in town for the Lincoln Marathon, the hotel served its purpose well, just wish it had a better breakfast option rather than an extremely expensive made to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lys from Colorado

Love the location; needs better soundproofing!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Lincoln for the weekend and really enjoyed staying in the Haymarket, which is more vibrant than ever with the new development! PROS: location. The Haymarket is great, and we could walk most places we wanted to go, which included The Mill, the new Leadbelly, the Children's Museum, and The Oven. Also, upon check-in, they helpfully rearranges our rooms to he closer to our other party and let us know that the 3rd level connects to the parking garage via skywalk, which was VERY convenient. CONS: loudest hotel I have stayed in in a long time. People were running down the hall, and we could clearly hear the parties in rooms above and below us. My brother joked, "is that an 800-lb gorilla above us?" Also, we were streetside, and the noise from the street was very audible...motorcycles, people yelling...look, it's a college town and there will be people out having fun. I just didn't want to hear so much of it. Bottom line: I'm glad there are more hotels in the Haymarket; this is a fine hotel, it needs some improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Nebraska

Nice hotel within walking distance to Haymarket.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. The hotel is close to the Haymarket area and within walking distance to Husker baseball.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are several nice restaurants in the Haymarket area and the Husker Baseball/Softball fields are within walking distance.
Our stay was great. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to so much and has everything you need.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very nice king with suite. So much room for adults plus kids. We also used a crib. Great pool. Great service. Fast and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from MN

convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the price we paid was not worth what we got. We hat to pay extra to park and there wasn't any sort of continental or courtesy breakfast. they did have a buffet that you had to pay extra for. The beds were hard and uncomfortable did not make for a good nights sleep.