Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice and close to Haymarket

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Nice big rooms, comfortable bed and great location. $8.00 to park in enclosed parking garage. We will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but too much noise

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: Sound proof the room.
The room is nice. The staff is helpful. The shuttle service is excellent. But, I couldn't sleep well, because it is too noisy both from the sound of cars on the street and the noise in the hallway and the sounds of the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Great location, nice Hotel - not crazy great but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Lincoln Nebraska.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Close to our venue and decently priced. Huge breakfast options.
Cons: Our room had mold growing in it. Clearly there was a water leak in the above room.
Overall my experience was great. Our room was cleaned up very nice each day, the breakfast is awesome and delicious. The staff were very polite. I did notice on our last day that the ceiling in the restroom showed signs of water leakage in the above room and it looked like mold started to grow. That won't have an effect on my future stays, I will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice hotel downtown close to restaurants and entertainment venues. We had a nice view of Memorial Stadium from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, Texas

Great hotel in Downtown Lincoln

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: Great location in downtown. It's close to the University of Nebraska, to the Haymarket Park, to the old part of downtown for shops & restaurants.
Great location in the heart of Lincoln. It is close to the Haymarket Park where they hold a Farmers Market every weekend, I believe, and there are pletny of shops and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great staff

Posted May 5, 2015
Perfect location, fabulous staff, especially parking attendant. Rooms comfortable and clean, but could use redecorating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Never again

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice, and the location was perfect for our purposes.
Cons: Make the rooms quiet, dark, and a comfortable temperature.
We stayed here on Saturday night, in preparation for the Lincoln Marathon. Hotel capacity in the city is strained by an event this big, and their prices reflected this - it would not be out of line to say the pricing was at the gouging level. Posting guidelines prevent me from listing the exact room rate, but with taxes, fees, and parking our room was more than 1/4 of our mortgage payment. Luxury hotel rates, for sure. At any hotel, regardless of the luxury level. there's three things I expect to get - comfortable temperature, quiet, and dark for sleeping. We had our choice of any one of those three at a time at the Holiday Inn... for luxury hotel prices. The soundproofing is terrible, both to the interior and the exterior of the hotel. In a tenth floor room we could hear every bit of the street noise and the drunken arguments in the hallways - but only if we shut off the A/C unit that sounded like a shaken can full of rocks. We could be cool, if we put up with the A/C noise; or, we could sweat and listen to the street noise; we never had a choice about the darkness, because both the door and the window let way too much light into the room. We trained for months for this event, and then ran it on a couple of hours sleep after paying through the nose for a noisy, hot, too-bright room. Last year we stayed at a different place which was quite good, although nearly as expensive - next year, we'll definitely stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Plastic drinking cups in room, Glass would have been much preferred. Room smelled of Wood smoke from nearby restaurant.
Location: Very good location in Hay Market area, steps from University of Neb. Campus and Downtown.
Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln is a decent if not outstanding property. Staff was excellent. Room good size but dated. Bathroom's small. Property can be noisy on weekends if room is on a lower floor. Bar and Restaurant on site were modest , food and service disappointing. (short staffed)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucas from Springdale, AR

Great people, good location, beds meh.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Title covers it mostly. Neg: The bed was very hard and the pillows flatten quickly making for a rough night sleep. The parking garage needs rebuilt or else I need to drive a smart car next time. And it may be a good idea to not allow buses to cover the entire loading zones. Pro: Great staff and it was really clean. Located in the Haymarket which I wished we would have stayed longer to check out more. Built up very nice since I last saw it.