Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice hotel downtown close to restaurants and entertainment venues. We had a nice view of Memorial Stadium from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flower Mound, Texas

Great hotel in Downtown Lincoln

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location.
Location: Great location in downtown. It's close to the University of Nebraska, to the Haymarket Park, to the old part of downtown for shops & restaurants.
Great location in the heart of Lincoln. It is close to the Haymarket Park where they hold a Farmers Market every weekend, I believe, and there are pletny of shops and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great staff

Posted May 5, 2015
Perfect location, fabulous staff, especially parking attendant. Rooms comfortable and clean, but could use redecorating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Never again

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice, and the location was perfect for our purposes.
Cons: Make the rooms quiet, dark, and a comfortable temperature.
We stayed here on Saturday night, in preparation for the Lincoln Marathon. Hotel capacity in the city is strained by an event this big, and their prices reflected this - it would not be out of line to say the pricing was at the gouging level. Posting guidelines prevent me from listing the exact room rate, but with taxes, fees, and parking our room was more than 1/4 of our mortgage payment. Luxury hotel rates, for sure. At any hotel, regardless of the luxury level. there's three things I expect to get - comfortable temperature, quiet, and dark for sleeping. We had our choice of any one of those three at a time at the Holiday Inn... for luxury hotel prices. The soundproofing is terrible, both to the interior and the exterior of the hotel. In a tenth floor room we could hear every bit of the street noise and the drunken arguments in the hallways - but only if we shut off the A/C unit that sounded like a shaken can full of rocks. We could be cool, if we put up with the A/C noise; or, we could sweat and listen to the street noise; we never had a choice about the darkness, because both the door and the window let way too much light into the room. We trained for months for this event, and then ran it on a couple of hours sleep after paying through the nose for a noisy, hot, too-bright room. Last year we stayed at a different place which was quite good, although nearly as expensive - next year, we'll definitely stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Plastic drinking cups in room, Glass would have been much preferred. Room smelled of Wood smoke from nearby restaurant.
Location: Very good location in Hay Market area, steps from University of Neb. Campus and Downtown.
Holiday Inn Downtown Lincoln is a decent if not outstanding property. Staff was excellent. Room good size but dated. Bathroom's small. Property can be noisy on weekends if room is on a lower floor. Bar and Restaurant on site were modest , food and service disappointing. (short staffed)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Dirty laundry left in room. Pubic hair on the sink. Beds not very comfortable. Free buffet to make up for dirty room also not fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Sat night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Very comfortable bed. Friendly front desk . We left our tablet/ipad by accident & housekeeping was very responsive.
Cons: We paid extra for the included buffet breakfast which left a bit to be desired. The omelet cook was "sick" that morning so no omelets. Boring & plain.
Location: Downtown in Haymarket District. Lively, multiple eateries, bistros, bars. Close to University.
Will stay again & also recommend. My son & I are in Lincoln weekly from Omaha but have never stayed the night. He has 1 or 2 hoops training session on the weekends in Lincoln but this time we also caught to 2 University of Nebraska Men's lacrosse games. Great location with fun choices for meals & very close proximity to the University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and in a very convenient area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
No issues here. Nice hotel! Good for business or something pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randalfrom Nebraska

Great stay!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
WE were in town for two nights and wanted to stay downtown. This hotel must have been recently remodeled as rooms, hallways, and common areas were all in great shape. Room and hotel was very clean. Needed linens for the fold out couch and staff brought clean linens promptly. The attached parking garage was very convenient as the Haymarket is very busy on the weekend. Views from the 8th floor of the Haymarket area at night were incredible. Great stay