Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shuttle to the football games of UNL

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Early check in.
Location: Very near the Lodge at Wilderness Ridge -- one of the best restaurants in Lincoln. If you go there, be sure to have dinner there -- just southwest.
Denied checkin until 3 PM, but room was nice, quite, with refrig and microwave and free internet. Restaurant in lobby was handy for breakfast. Pool looked nice (indoor) and exercise room was OK. There are walking trails nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by PRManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. Please do visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Krisfrom Kearney

comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Very friendly service. Nice pool & hot tub. Beds very comfortable. Hotel was clean. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, Thank you for sharing with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We are excited for your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Area

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel with easy (walking) access to Lincoln's trail network, Runza & Southpointe Shopping Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Lincoln Southwest has a wonderful locale and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed not only your time with us but in the local community. Please do visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Clean and comfy room. Good location. Breakfast choices a bit limited but good portion size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by PRManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are excited that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed our amenities. Please do come visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice, only negative is the noise from other bathrooms could be heard like running water and etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay with us. Please do visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom Arkansas

A weekend getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel last minute for the 4th of July weekend. It turned out to be absolutely perfect. All the surrounding neighborhoods were shooting off fireworks so we went to Cold Stone ( which was 2 blocks away ) brought it back to the hotel and sat in the parking lot to watch the fireworks. The ladies in the bar/restaurant ( the Aura ) are awesome! Will definitely stay here again when we are in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ashley, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. There were definitely quite a few fireworks going off. We have shared your comments with our staff at Aura. We look forward to your next visit.