Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager was not very cooperative.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Continental Breakfast.
Cons: Management.
Location: OK.
Manager would not cancel the one night's room because we booked through Expedia. Not cooperative at all. Our basketball team got beat out of the State Tournament so we notified him more than 24 hours prior to next night's stay. I spent several hours on the phone trying to cancel our next night reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK..

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: I liked that we had joining rooms...water pressure was good..
Cons: Elevator was scary...TV needs to be updated and larger...bathroom too small for counter space.
Location: Close to Pinnacle for BB..
We had a stocking cap and a note to the cleaning person on one of the beds...it was a note about another room telling her that the pillows stunk...not a good welcome...the elevator was jerky and scary...breakfast didn't have much...and we were there early...had to ask for banana's....too much junky décor...plastic on hallway table...window screen about to fall out...looked like water build up inside window and mold..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Nebraska

Good place/Great price

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice for a very good price. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Good bed.
Cons: Front desk, not the personnel (they were very pleasant and friendly), but they need a bell or something that works so you can be waited on quicker.
Location: Don't remember, just wanted to sleep.
I enjoyed everything about the stay except check in. There was no one at the front desk and the bell to ring for service didn't work. I yelled and yelled. It took about 5-10 minutes for someone to come out and wait on me. I was given a room number, went to that room and someone was in it already. Back to the front desk, another 3 minutes of yelling. The man said no one was supposed to be in that room, I said they were. He was apologetic and gave me another room. It was great. I was so tired when I got there, all I wanted was a bed and there was a clean bed, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melaniefrom Fort Collins

Photos and ratings are misleading - disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We bought a "deal" on Hotels.com, that wasn't. Microtel's advertised price (signage) was less that what we paid on Hotels.com. The photos and reviews were misleading; they appeared to indicate quality which was not there. The hotel room was clean, mattress was comfortable, but the room was the size of a postage stamp (guess that's why they call it a Microtel) and we could hear all of our neighbors all night long. It was not a pleasant experience. We'd much rather have paid another $40 per night for a vastly better value than this was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Minneapolis

We come back every year

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stay here every year on our way to Colorado. Rooms great, staff always friendly, nice breakfast and warm pool and hot tub. It's off the freeway a bit but worth the drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First micro visit

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at a Microtel. it is micro. Kind of dusty though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Cheap hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The room was a decent size but everything else lived up to the name "Microtel". The tv was tiny and the toilet was even smaller. The hot tub and pool were disgusting. The door handle fell off the bathroom door, overall just bet poor quality