Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexepensiv hotel in Western Lincoln

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is a bit weak. Only appeared to have waffles, toast and cereal.
We wanted a inexpensive hotel in West Linclon which is near where our son lives. The hotel appears to have been remodeled and is nice condition.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Chicago, IL

What was I thinking?

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I thought I would give Super 8 another try, this was the last time I make that mistake. The staff was friendly, though the motel still needed some work even when the review said the rooms were remodeled as of 10/13, I believe. My room smelled like stale cigarettes and furnished with cheap, old, beat up motel furniture. I also discovered the next morning, the bed ruffle was severely stained as I was picking up some of my belongings. To be quite honest I have never had a good experience at Super 8, Sorry?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm surprised a franchise would endorse this facik

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Cons: I would spell pet charges put clearly where pet perameters are given. I would also downgrade it's rating to a 1
First, there was no mention of a charge for dogs so I was upset when I got there that this "pet friendly" hotel that takes dogs up to 75 pounds didn't show clearly that there was an. $11 fee per dog Second, it was a very old, tired, motel that had seen better years, I am surprised it had a franchise affiliated with it. I will to be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, super nice manager!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Very nice, can't beat the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dlarson from lincoln

average price

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
older hotel, very nice staff. Beds have been upgraded so that is nice. Microwave and fridge, love that. Free wifi- awesome. Breakfast very bare bones- cereal, juice, apples and oranges, waffles and packaged sweet rolls, oatmeal. NO PROTEIN at all. Wish they at the very least had yogurt, or hard boiled eggs. Breakfast room was nice with a tv. Rooms clean, towels thread-bare- one smelled like petroleum. Need some new towels desperately very thin and old. Nice flat screen tv's mounted on the wall. A little too expensive on Football weekends for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Lincoln NE

Good for quick stop

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. Staff was helpful, especially in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tresa from cerny

quiet end of town

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean room, excellent service but the brkfst could be better. but have no complaints!!