Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8, super noisy

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing?
Location: Drive. It's by the highway.
Clean, yes, newly renovated. Room walls are paper thin though, and it's conveniently located near the interstate, so there's fairly constant noise from every direction possible. Can't figure out how I paid a third more than the expedia rate, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Davenport NE.

Wow, new carpet and paint, And friendly staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room looked great and enjoyed my stay.
Cons: add elevator. But not to many steps.
Very great. nice room. Nice staff, nice breakfast. Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from California

Good location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and had a very nice decor. Everything worked, which was nice. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Ink in the printer,early boarding passes are important.
Location: Close to I 80 and many places to eat close by. Close to down town and Market Street.
We did not realize there was no elevator and had the 3rd floor. I am 77 yrs old and thank goodness the man behind the desk helped with our suitcases. The stairs were quite a challenge. The room was very nice. We had boarding passes to print out and the printer was out of ink. Very in-convent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PapaBear from Las Vegas, NV

Nice Staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not broken furniture
Bobby at the front desk was a real sweetheart. Good breakfast, but I wish they had queen beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the travelers from Idaho

A place to stay while traveling

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced and clean.
Cons: Update the A/C unit
Location: We spent the night and left so we didn't care
The A/C was really loud so we turned it off most of the night. The toilet seat was loose which we reported and they said they would fix it. Everything else was ok. They had recently remodeled the hotel which was nice. It seemed to be fairly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexepensiv hotel in Western Lincoln

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is a bit weak. Only appeared to have waffles, toast and cereal.
We wanted a inexpensive hotel in West Linclon which is near where our son lives. The hotel appears to have been remodeled and is nice condition.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Chicago, IL

What was I thinking?

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I thought I would give Super 8 another try, this was the last time I make that mistake. The staff was friendly, though the motel still needed some work even when the review said the rooms were remodeled as of 10/13, I believe. My room smelled like stale cigarettes and furnished with cheap, old, beat up motel furniture. I also discovered the next morning, the bed ruffle was severely stained as I was picking up some of my belongings. To be quite honest I have never had a good experience at Super 8, Sorry?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm surprised a franchise would endorse this facik

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Cons: I would spell pet charges put clearly where pet perameters are given. I would also downgrade it's rating to a 1
First, there was no mention of a charge for dogs so I was upset when I got there that this "pet friendly" hotel that takes dogs up to 75 pounds didn't show clearly that there was an. $11 fee per dog Second, it was a very old, tired, motel that had seen better years, I am surprised it had a franchise affiliated with it. I will to be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, super nice manager!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Very nice, can't beat the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dlarson from lincoln

average price

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
older hotel, very nice staff. Beds have been upgraded so that is nice. Microwave and fridge, love that. Free wifi- awesome. Breakfast very bare bones- cereal, juice, apples and oranges, waffles and packaged sweet rolls, oatmeal. NO PROTEIN at all. Wish they at the very least had yogurt, or hard boiled eggs. Breakfast room was nice with a tv. Rooms clean, towels thread-bare- one smelled like petroleum. Need some new towels desperately very thin and old. Nice flat screen tv's mounted on the wall. A little too expensive on Football weekends for what you get.