Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Almost perfect stay. The staff was very helpful. They suggested a great breakfast spot nearby and even came out after me to give me an umbrella in case it rained. (Which it did.) The room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the window leaked some during a storm over night. Apparently it happened in a couple rooms on the top floor. I'm sure they already have it fixed. Overall it was great and I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, Mo

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Close to reception I attended. Easy to get to highway to return to KC.
Perfect. Near where I had to go to wedding reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The beds were really comfortable.
I was disappointed in this hotel for two reasons, having to pay for parking and having to pay for internet service. I paid what I consider premium price for the room, at the very least wifi should have been included. Other than that it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Casey A, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not the brilliant experience expected of a Marriott hotel and will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate teams to address for future guests. WiFi is included in the rate for Marriott Rewards members booking through the Marriott site, which is an option for your next stay. Thank you for your review, and we hope for another chance to better serve you on your next trip to Lincoln.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel.....very clean and comfortable!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The room was immaculate. The hotel is an old landmark, so it has quite a bit of old world charm. There is a restaurant down below that has some pretty decent food and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Casey A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review. We appreciate the feedback and like hearing you enjoyed your stay with us and food in our Miller Time Pub. We hope to have you with us again if ever you travels bring you back to Lincoln!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Reno

Passing through Nebraska,

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing much to dislike.
Location: Arrived late Sunday afternoon, downtown was pretty well shut down. Found a nice place to eat on the web away from downtown.
Very nice hotel, no free parking but there are public garages next to hotel for $9.00/day. Hotel charged $12 for parking which was alright with me. Arrived on Sunday so nothing much happening downtown, maybe that's why Expedia was able to get discounted pricing. Everything was 4+stars. Breakfast was good value for the price..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Casey A, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We're glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to host you again if ever your travels bring you back to Lincoln.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly good stay but not as good as we were expect

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We stayed only one night in Lincoln, but wanted to stay at one of the better hotels downtown. We were a little disappointed. The hotel location is right downtown and within walking distance of the the Haymarket District and the capitol building. The lobby was clean, bright, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well-appointed and reasonably comfortable. However, there were stains on the carpet, the bathroom needed some maintenance (although everything worked), and the door to the adjoining room was paper-thin. We could hear every word the couple next door were saying, although it was only a normal-level conversation. Thankfully, they went to bed early. There is no free parking and the attached parking garage charges $9/day. Finally, I have a problem with upper-level hotels charging for wifi when even Motel 6 doesn't charge. Wifi cost $4.95 for the lower-level service and the connection was very spotty. It would simply stop several times within a 10 minute period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lllinois

Last Minute Plans Worthwhile

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: University of Nebraska campus.
Arriving to Lincoln for a funeral with father and sister. As usually the case, this was a last minute type of road trip. Chose The Cornhusker due to the reviews on recent renovations....yes, I get squirmy staying in hotels. We chose the concierge level, housed on both the 9th and 10th floors. This offered a cold beverage, light snacks in the late afternoon and a hearty and heart healthy breakfast in the a.m. Strolled safely down to nearby University of Nebraska campus - it was gorgeous and the streets were clean. Lovely gardens and sculptures to enjoy. A highlight for me was catching a glimpse of the Nebraska football team practicing drills on the field. Parked in the garage adjacent to the hotel...the $9.00 daily rate worked best for us. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy...we all slept through the night. I will definitely stay at The Cornhusker on my next visit to Lincoln. All ready telling others about our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We're sorry to hear of the unfortunate circumstances that brought you to Lincoln, but are pleased to hear staying with us made your time here comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again whenever your travels bring you back to our city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Get off the interstate

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Location: Helpful info: on-street parking is free between 6:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m. Monday, an incentive to stay the weekend.
OK, downtown Lincoln has a few holes/parking lots and some unfortunate encounters with urban renewal. However, it IS a real place and it has some creature comforts (like good restaurants) that you won't find near I-80. We enjoyed taking a break from a road we know all too well to actually experience the city. It felt good too, to be in a place with a real elevator, a capacious pool, and decent places to grab a snack (or a beer).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
We apperciate the feedback on your recent stay, Eric! It's great to hear you found our home city as enjoyable as we do, and we're glad to have provided a comfortable break from the interstate. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Lincoln!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linclon, Ne

Prank Calls

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Upper class hotel.
we had a terrible experience, prank calls all night long, all hotel staff did tell us that it was from room to room calls but could not trace it, and from time to time some one will kick the doors and run away. although it was high class hotel they could do little about this isolated incident. hope others have better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us this feedback on your recent stay. We truly apologize for the experience and behavior of the other guests. We hope you give us another opportunity to host you with a better experience during your next visit to Lincoln.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Lied Center.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had an event at the Lied Center and the Cornhusker is conveniently located downtown. We have stayed here many times and have always had a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Casey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear of your many wonderful experiences with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay in Lincoln!