Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with uncomfortable beds & pillows

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It is very close to downtown which is very nice!
Cons: Replace the beds & pillows!
The hotel is being remodeled and the rooms are very clean with new carpet throughout. The only problem we had was that the beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows are very flat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by On Business from in Lincoln Nebraska

I liked the feel of two bedrooms

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Semi privacy with the two bedroom feel.
Cons: New pillows & a fluffy comforter. Plus figuring out how to keep dinner smells in the managers apartment.
Location: Walked all around downtown but needed good hiking shoes since it was a mile to the haymarket.
I liked the feel of two bedrooms and a full refrigerator but the beds were average and pillows were flat. The only annoying thing was the spices in the managers dinner always permeated the lobby and our floor all day long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Omaha, Ne

Decent place, close to market and venues

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant, no checkin/checkout hassle, rooms were clean and mostly comfortable. Close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: The bathroom seemed a bit cramped. You'll smack the knees of someone sitting on the toilet if you open the bathroom door. Otherwise, it was fine.
Location: About 2 blocks southeast from the 'market' itself - 5 minute walk to Bourbon Theatre. Tons of places close enough to order food in if it's late.
My wife and I stayed here because it was very close to the market, and it was quite a bit cheaper than the 'big' hotels. We specifically booked it because we were going to the Bourbon Theatre for a concert, and this is just a couple blocks away. The surrounding area looks a bit sketchy at first glance (amazing the difference 2 blocks can make), but the hotel itself is fine. The staff was pleasant, and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a little cramped, but it was fine overall. We will definitely be booking here in the future when we come into Lincoln if the price comparison remains how it is now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krista from Western Nebraska

Convenient and clean!

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: UNL Campus, Memorial Stadium, Children's Museum, Morrill Hall, The Rail Yard/Haymarket, Pinnacle Arena
When we travel we need a clean and convenient place to sleep and shower. Our stay at TownHouse was exactly that. The room was clean and comfy. It has all the basic amenities of home including a mini-kitchen. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. It is a convenient location, only 2 blocks from O Street and just several more to the UNL campus. The price is right, the room is clean and I recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bre from KC MO

Okay for what we needed

Posted May 8, 2014
This place was totally no frills, but was perfect for what my husband I needed. We wanted to be within walking distance to all the bars and eateries. We also wanted a stove so we could do some cooking of our own. This hotel provided that. Based on previous reviews saying that the towels were rough, we brought our own. Then when we arrived the towels didn't really seem as bad as people made them out to be. My only complaint was that their ice seemed dirty, which I addressed with the front desk upon leaving. Overall, the is place was a clean, quiet, decent hotel. It is close to lots of great bars and eateries. It's a small family owned business that I would support again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and close to the Lincoln Half Marathon

Posted May 8, 2014
Our family enjoyed their stay. We would stay again at the Town House Extended Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cory

Great Location to Visit UNL

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I was searching for an affordable hotel close to the University and decided to book here. It was a great choice, I was a quick walk to some good food, and UNL. The staff was wonderful and friendly, they even printed my boarding pass for me which was great. The rooms are larger than expected and were very comfortable. I liked that I had a kitchen, full bath, and a living room separate from the bedroom. For the price, I doubt that there is a better place in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Husker Fan from Iowa

Close to campus

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Walking distance to campus. Clean rooms with friendly staff. Perfect for a weekend stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux City, IA

Close to Downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Loved the proximity to downtown and the price was fair.
Cons: Furniture in the rooms could use a little TLC.
Location: There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area that are within walking distance. It's a great location if you're attending a Husker game.
I wasn't expecting a lot out of this hotel for the price. We mainly just needed a place to stay that was close to downtown and this was it. The rooms were clean but some of the furniture was poor quality (edging was coming off, etc.). Overall not a bad place. Plenty of parking and walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff :)

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staff went over and above to get some documents printed for us. Great staff!