Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2015
From the first moment we pulled up into the bed and breakfast, we could tell it was going to be a unique stay. Between the artfully decorative walls, to the little details in each room, like the history of the place and a fully stocked kitchen in each suite, it made you feel at welcome but still in awe. And the breakfast was fantastic! Among the best breakfasts we've ever had in a bed and breakfast. We highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Our room was very nicely decorated and was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.
The interior of the bed and breakfast was beautiful. The grounds were pretty messy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan L. Carlsonfrom Gig Harbor, WA

Who would have guessed?

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a surprise. It is the BEST B&B we have had the pleasure of staying in. The history lesson alone was worth the price. The beauty of the room and the amenities in the room were top flight. Let alone the breakfast, which literally had our mouths watering. If this B&B were in any other city you would pay twice the going rate! If you are looking for a room in Lincoln Nebraska. You will be making a HUGE mistake if you don't check into this gem! The only downside was the grounds to the left of the house need some work. Just leave the blinds closed and enjoy this most wonderful piece of history. Unbelievable bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickfrom St Louis

Easy to Find, Quiet Escape yet close to Interstate

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: the bed, the breakfast, the art on the walls and from the gracious innkeeper.
Cons: I realize they are still renovating so I presume the construction materials will be removed to a more secluded location very soon.
Location: EASY TO FIND, EASY ON/OFF INTERSTATE 80 AND IMMENSELY BETTER THAN ANYTHINg OF COMPARABLE PRICE AT A CHAIN Regardless of stars.
we were late arriving but the owner was helpful and accommodating to all our needs. The room was superbly appointed and the bed was something you might find at the Ritz, not a converted "poor farm" in Nebraska. Breakfast was served -- in our room -- at the precise time asked and the presentation was highly appetizing. Go. Stay, Enjoy. And the original art will knock you out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner was missing when we arrived

Posted Jul 25, 2013
This large building was in the country and was in the process of renovation, formerly the County Poor Farm with interesting history. As we drove up at 4:30 pm, the overflowing dumpster (from a wedding reception) did not give a good first impression. There was no one to be found. Came back a little later and found the cleaning lady who did not know what room we were in so she called the owner. I talked to the owner who said we were the only ones booked for that night. Cleaning lady did not know how to use the entry code for our door lock. We could not get the TV to function for watching movies and no owner yet on premises so called him and got voicemail. Gave instructions to not call back after 8pm, but got a call at 10pm (nearly asleep) with apologies re TV. Breakfast was adequate: fresh fruit plate with microwave omelet and veggies. But no coffee. Owner said he didn't drink it and didn't know how to make it properly. There was some in our room for us to make. Rooms were remodelled in a Country style within past 2+ years and clean. We did not have a shower, but did have a spa type tub which had a hand held "shower." Decorated with country antiques. Queen bed was comfortable. Other rooms had King beds and some had showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Part of Nebraska history

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: A good stopping spot for your road trip.
The home has interesting history. The inn keeper will tell you the story if you show interest. The rooms are well appointed with a number of snack items available. Breakfast is served in room unless you ask otherwise. Nice quiet location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SLutherfrom Nebraska

Beautiful But Not Correct

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place but no air conditioning as stated in room description. I had to leave after two hours wasting $110.00 I could have used for a room with air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelynfrom San Diego

Beautiful B&B, questionable service

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros- Beautiful quiet and serene location. The decor was very comforting and "homey". It is evident the owners put their heart into the place. The breakfast was fresh hot and delicious. They had snacks throughout and the fridge filled with juices, sodas, etc. Cons - When I arrived there was nobody there. I called the number that was posted on a paper on the door and the person who answered claimed I had the wrong number. I called H.com and they gave me another number and I spoke to a man. He had no explanation for the wrong number...? I had never been to a B&B and didn't know what to expect. I read we could have our breakfast in the room, the patio, or the dining area... I was served in my room daily with no option. He was always very pleasant, she never showed up.. made me feel unwelcome. I later noticed the same "wrong number" that was posted on the front door was posted throughout the entire place. I also noticed cobwebs behind some furniture in the room and dusty TV area. Looking back, it was so cozy I think I would give them another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SEHfrom St Louis

Comfortable Retreat

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our weekend very much. The rooms are very comfortable and it appeared that there was a different decor/character in each. The large spa tub was just the thing after full days out visiting! Location is somewhat out of the way, but that was also part of the 'retreat' feel. Price was more than fair and the gormet breakfasts were excellent. We'll certainly stay here again if we have the chance!