Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Suite was roomy comfortable
Cons: Needs updating which they are doing now
Blankets on bed were full of holes. Limited breakfast selection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hammond, IN

Very dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing; they should close this hotel!
Location: Dearborn
There was some leftover in the refrigerator. the pillows were dirty and didn't have cover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Bed was too Hard and very uncomfortable, Pool was not heated and the sauna door had screws in it to keep it from being used. There were wake-up calls at 5:45 am both days even after alerting the front desk the first morning. The breakfast bar was not kept well stocked. The Room was clean and the staff friendly if inefficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honesty. We are currently renovating as to give our guests the best experience possible. The sauna will hopefully reopen in the near future, and we are expanding our breakfast bar. I remember you saying that you had received a wake-up call in the early morning of your stay (which is not typical) and reported the issue to maintenance. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and I appreciate that you made a note of our friendliness. We hope to see you again! Regards, Red Roof Inn and Suites Lincoln Park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

VERY UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 3, 2014
AC did not work; checked in about 9PM and they had a full house with no other room available. It was quite warm and the screen in the window was torn. The window was double pane with the inside glass ok however the outer pane was broken with numerous cracks and a hole as big as a baseball. The room was on the first floor in the rear with train tracks behind it. No security camera in rear of building so definitely a safety concern. Our smoke alarm was missing from the ceiling with the wires exposed. The bathroom vanity lights was missing it's cover. Our TV remote and microwave oven missing. The carpeting had a hole. The breakfast was terrible. Milk and juice pitchers were empty with very little food available. Staff was slow to respond to guests complaint about scarce food and juice. They did give us a new room for our second night on the second floor and the room was adequate. Breakfast on the second morning was the same; empty pitchers of milk and juice. I exited the hotel side door about 7am and found it unlocked with security card door entry box missing with loose wires exposed. This hotel was our last stay on a (38) day cross country trip that included (25) hotels. This hotel was definitely at the very bottom of our ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. We are in the process of renovating, and the weekend of your stay was especially busy. Anytime we have someone in-house who expresses concerns such as yours we do our very best to accommodate them with a better room as soon as possible. We are also in the process of expanding our breakfast bar. We hope that your next stay with us will be better, and we look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Red Roof Inn and Suites Lincoln Park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, AR

Not good! Not good at all!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The motel need to be cleaned from top to bottom. Carpet was nasty and so were the walls. Nasty! Nasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
We are currently in the process of renovating our lobby area and appreciate all of our guests' patience in this endeavor. Hopefully the next time you stay with us we will have finished some of our planned renovations. Thank you for your honesty and we look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Red Roof Inn and Suites Lincoln Park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing MI

Terrible Place to Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There are placing to eat, fast food
Upon arrival the lights were off in the parking lot. The place smelt musty. The place is in need of major repairs. The rooms have out dated furniture and make you want to keep your shoes on and watch your step.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
We apologize that the lights were off when you arrived. We normally turn our lights on everyday as soon as it gets dark. Thank you for pointing out some of our current challenges--we are in the process of renovating. However, although our rooms may have out-dated furniture at the time-being, our housekeepers do an excellent job cleaning them. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Red Roof Inn and Suites Lincoln Park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

cheap, but ok ...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the price was fair.
Cons: update the property, keep the price similar.
it served it purpose, worked out ok .... my experience was a ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
Excellent! We have very convenient prices for the area and are glad you took advantage of our rates. We look forward to seeing you again. :) Regards, Red Roof Inn and Suites Lincoln Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, Mi

Worked Perfect for my needs

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Was about a 15 min druve to Comerica Park( our destination) .Front desk was nice even for hotel being very busy due to the Eminem concert;-) At checkout the guy was very friendly and gave directions and opinions on activity we wanted to do before leaving town. Hungry Howies and Walgreens right across the stree and right off highway so super convenient. Room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. Front desk is available 24 hours/7 days per week to assist guests with anything from directions to Comerica Park to activities in the Metro Detroit area. We appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again! Regards, Red Roof Inn and Suites Lincoln Park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to highway needs repairs

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was mostly pleasant, close to highway
Cons: Room cleanliness, repair many of the broken things, new linens without cigarette burns in them
Location: Code to highway, many places to eat relatively close
Many things in need of repair all throughout hotel. Though we got to breakfast area by 830, hardly anything was left, would not stay again or recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing that many of our facilities need a little elbow grease. We are currently in the process of renovating, so that the next time you stay with us we will be that much nicer! We are even expanding our breakfast bar (it already has an automated juice machine since you stayed) and will hopefully have additional items when you return. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again! Regards, Red Roof Inn and Suites Lincoln Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David H from Florida

A big surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking this hotel I was a little scared because of the reviews I seen. However, I walked into the hotel and was hit by a smell of pure clean. Very reassuring!!! Then the man at the front desk on 6/17 @ 530am was very friendly and took care of all our needs. Then upon walking in the room I was again surprised. The room was extremely clean, fridge ice cold, bed clean, and very large room. Only suggestion I could make is the ironing board needs a new cover. Book here!!!! It's like staying at a marriott for way cheaper!!!!!