Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of it all

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Upon checkin in - was a slow process; staff not confident in using the systems. Maybe they were new. Staff seemed a bit defensive- but accommodating .the room was comfortable- upon checking out I found trash under the bed from last guest.Swimming pool was a bit cool but the decor was festive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel was run down but just under new management. Staff was friendly. Pool was clean. Room was clean. Breakfast was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Read

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I booked the hotel then I seen the reviews they were bad so I tried to cancel but it would only give you half back so I decided to go to the hotel it turned out to be quite good for the price for 49$ I would stay here again and I heard it's getting renovated. Managment was very friendly rooms were really clean I loved this hotel definitely coming back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Out of the way and not the cleanest

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I wouldn't personally recommend this hotel. We arrived and the staff was friendly, however the 7 different type of flooring in the lobby was slightly off-putting. I realize this is just cosmetic so we looked past it to begin with. Upon arriving in the room we noticed that the bed spread had a giant hole in the corner. When I informed the hotel staff we were not offered a new one. The bathroom fixtures were very clean but the door stuck terribly and a child probably wouldn't have been able to open/close the door without assistance and again only cosmetic but the missing wallpaper was off putting. The ironing board had stains on it so badly I would not put my dirty laundry on it and the safe in the closet was locked and no key was provided so it was of no use to us. My biggest problem with the room however was that the heat did not work properly. I was offered a 10% discount off a future stay when I informed the day time staff but will most likely not be returning. For a bed to sleep in this hotel was adequate but I would definitely drive further out of my way for something of better quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Warm pool. Good location. Inexpensive
Location: Off of I-75 and Southfield Rd. Chicken Shack nearby for good greasy chicken and shrimp.
Not bad for the price. Just don't get a room on the side where the train track is. The train is within feet of the rooms and one can hear it go by often. Had a pool, which was nice and warm. No jacuzzi. sauna out of order. Coffee, juice, cereal, and waffles for breakfast. Was surprised by being asked for a $50 room deposit after paying upfront. All in all not bad though. Right off of I-75 at Southfield Rd. made it convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Close to Detroit but not too close

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This is a nice hotel near Detroit. I liked how many stores were close to it and the room was really nice. I didn't think the beds were too comfortable but they weren't the worst I have slept on. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay...we would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Make some repairs guys

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heat did not work in some of the rooms. The tile was coming up in the bathroom. Towels were dingy and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Gfrom Melbourne, Australia

Very good value

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the $$. Staff very helpful, indoor pool at location, conveniently located near the freeway and not too far from the FORD museum etc. Neighbourhood pretty average although local movie theatre was great for $1.50, yep that's right $1.50. Love this city!!