Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danafrom leicester

golfing weekend

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, overlooking beach, food very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This would have been a good hotel 30 years ago

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like playing golf, then this hotel will have an obvious attraction, being situated by the sea. However, way off the pace when it comes to service these days. It's also very tied and need of an update, although the bathroom was new and perfectly acceptable. Breakfast mainly out of boxes and packets, more like a cheap seaside B and B.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leanne Langtonfrom Leyland

Mediorce room in a lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel & staff are lovely, however our room felt like the "last resort" room you get put in when every other one is booked (but charged full rate) it was drab, small & people could see into our room due to a communal balcony. I'd stay at the hotel again but request another room. It was room 102.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wolviston

nice hotel right next to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: on entering hotel staff very welcoming explained times for meals
Cons: windows high to open
Location: perfect for golf and right next to beach and quiet location
good place to relax and enjoy a game of golf if thats your game but if not into golf good walks and beach on the doorstep as well bike rides or enjoy a drink or two in the bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dringblackfrom Peterlee

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at reception when checking out unhelpful and also tried to receive payment again. Corridor carpets dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete Blakefrom N E Lincs

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we has a very enjoyable stay and would definately revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cazpzazzfrom sheffield

fantastic service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful.The surronding area is beautifull especially with the beach practically on the doorstep.we really enjoyed our stay.The only fault was in the bathroom there were hairs still in the bath, it could have been cleaned better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom Southsea

Great location (for Skegness) but not a great hote

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice looking place right next to a lovely beach, but disappointing. No wifi (why claim it if you can't provide a working service?), breakfast ridiculously expensive, tried to double-charge me. A most underwhelming place, I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harriefrom Hythe

Will come back with my mates

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything was perfect , except for the beds , asked for double , got 2 singles attached & different height .the bar staff were very friendly & great service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com