Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sandiacre

Lovely hotel, staff helpful

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The food
Location: Belton House, woodland Waters
Really enjoyed my stay , staff helpful. Spacious rooms, good parking spaces. Food delicious .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Average hotel - definately not 4 *

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel surrounding very peaceful and quiet
Location: Nice quiet location
Didn't enjoy the stay. Daily morning paper was not delivered, TV screen not working when asked for help the person who came to help was not competent; bath tub too small and water not provided daily, had to go and request
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Belton Woods is a great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very modern and well kept and most of the staff are very friendly.
Cons: Temperature of food at carvery and breakfast.
Location: Near enough to Lincoln and we also noticed that on site there were quite a lot of things to do if you were there as a family with young children
Belton Woods is great hotel - modern with good staff. My husband and I went for a two night midweek short break and really enjoyed the hotel. We had a room with two double beds, that was a bonus and quite unexpected considering the really good deal we had by booking through Expedia. We did find that the carvery meal we had on the first night was not as good as we had expected but the next night we ate in the Claret Jug and the food was very good - we mentioned to the waiter that we had not been impressed with the carvery and he gave us a free drink each - thats good customer service. The breakfast was plentiful although could have been hotter. This hotel is an excellent base for visiting Lincoln as its only approximately 23 miles away and if you stick to the B road its a nice drive through some pretty villages. We would recommend this hotel especially if you can get a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GRIMSBY

Back again

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
spent Bank Holiday weekend at the Belton Woods Hotel ,was really busy could not get the room we wanted so decided to upgrade to a Suite , was everything we imagined it would be. The only problem we had was in the bathroom I had a shower and unfortunately the drain was very slow at draining the water so had to wait in shower till it had drained to below the ledge did report to reception but then decided to use the Jacuzzi bath instead . booked into the restaurant for evening meal at 21.00 but was again a very busy night having stayed the previous weekend chose the steak again, we didn't get our meal until 22.00 the waiter informed us they were busy and were a chef down . would just like to say a special thank you to Martin and Stuart who could not appolagise enough but again the steak was well worth the wait .Martin did give us free drinks and dessert and so the waiting was made a little easier . WE SHALL RETURN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice comfy hotel with excellent staff. Everything was very easy and the woodland walks were very nice.
Cons: Aside from the dining mentioned above there was nothing to fault.
Location: This was great. We visited Woolsthorpe (NT), which was the home of Sir Isaac Newton, on the way up the A1. Also Belton House across the road was great
This hotel did everything that it claimed and the hotel and dining staff were excellent. However, it lacked a little character of say a Dunston Hall. This probably cant be helped as it is a new build. The only slight criticism is that the restaurant had lots of tables all very close together. The staff were excellent and attentive and given the numbers, we never had to wait for anything. While we appreciate that a lot of people were in the hotel the night we stayed, a larger room would have been nicer. At some stages it was difficult to hear my wife over the noise at the evening meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Past its best and not a spa hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food was excellent
Cons: swimming pool area very dated hotel room very dated
The hotel advertises itself as a spa break hotel but in reality is just hotel with some spa facilities. The swimming pool is very tired and was full of children. This would have been ok if the lifeguard kept them in check but even after a number of complaints from several adults the lifeguard could not try harder to ignore them The sauna is poor it mat state the temp is 80 degrees but in reality was no more than 50. The changing rooms are filthy. spa was not working The hotel room is very basic and in need of modernisation. The bedding is very dated and had to phone for extra pillows as the ones supplied you wouldn't expect even in a 1 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe different catches on bedroom doors, they were very noisy on closing. Could hear all the doors closing down the corridor at different times.
Location: Excellent location, great leisure facilities, nearby garden centre had lovely coffee and cakes. Belton House nearby and Downtown shopping facility.
You sometimes look at hotels online and they look so good, this one was even better than expected. Beautiful décor, helpful, friendly staff. Good food with plenty of choice. Would recommend to friends and would certainly choose any other De Vere hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Quiet comfortable hotel - excellent staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Food, location, rooms, bar, woodland surroundings.
Location: Belton House (National Trust). Close to Grantham.
Stayed one night. Ate in the restaurant. Food excellent and interesting. All staff were very polite, helpful and well informed. Nice lounge bar, though drinks not cheap (e.g. £10.50 for large glass of wine). This is a golf hotel, though we were not there for the golf, there were lots of golfers around. Set in beautiful surroundings with very pleasant woodland walks from the hotel grounds (maps available from reception). Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Lovely setting with friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The grounds, rooms and facilities and friendly staff
Cons: Timing the cutting of the grass better so residents can sleep !
Location: Belton house is near by and there are lots of activities on site including golf, a pool and spa, squash, segways, archery etc
The hotel is in a lovely setting and the staff are very friendly. We enjoyed the swimming pool and there are lots of activities to entertain you if you feel inclined. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and beds comfortable. The only down side was that we got woken up at 7am Sunday morning by a man wearing ear muffs on a lawn mower cutting the golf course !!! We could have done with ear muffs ourselves!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you're into golf

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Excellent breakfast. Large room. Very good gym. Be prepared for a potential long walk to your room though grom reception!