Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WeekenderM from Maidstone

Old Coach House Motel - Twin Bed Room

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: ?Rubber matting on metal staircase - something to dull the noise of footsteps.
Location: Driving distance to Lincoln 40 mins - lovely city. RAF museums nearby; open flat countryside for walks, bird-watching and wildlife.
Warm and friendly front of house staff/waiter/manager (1 man!). Very comfortable beds (twin bed room), with bathroom supplies to match a 5* hotel - no need to pack your own shampoo/conditioner/shower gel/shower cap/shoe shine kit! Free wi-fi with a poor but adequate signal depending upon your needs. Ample breakfast. Once guests are used to the idea that the metal fire escape style staircase makes a lot of noise when you are going up/down, then you can get some peace and quiet from your considerate room neighbours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJS from Chichester

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything we needed. An unusual place. Very accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs Kray from Bedfordshire

A warm welcome

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The welcome we received was very good. the chap at the reception was the perfect host. We were shown to our room and provided with lots of information. The chap running the place was very polite and most helpful. The room was fine and it was also clean. Breakfast was good with some nice options. A rear/back room may be advised during the summer months when you may want to have a window open. We stayed during the harvest period and there was a significant amount of traffic through the night. Guess the farmers wanted to make use of the good weather. This B and B provided good value and it was an easy drive of Lincoln which was our target location. The staff gave us great parking and sightseeing advice. We had our evening meal in the Bistro. We chose Fish and Chips. For the price we paid, we were a disappointed to find that the fish was not freshly prepared (Grimsby is up the road) and the chips were not homemade. The meal was more akin to a Weatherspoons meal rather than a Bistro meal. Other guest seemed happy with their meals so perhaps we were unlucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly owners

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to go up an outside metal staircase/fire escape to get to my room, but the room itself was clean and had everything I needed. The breakfast the next day was great, freshly cooked and with lovely coffee. The staff were really helpful, and the hotel was handy for my business meeting the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary from kent

average

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
owner/reception gave us our room key and then locked up for the night, they don't do food etc in the evening and cos we were leaving early couldn't get breakfast as they only do from 7.30 which is ok but we still was paying for it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was good but room smelled of mildew and the curtains were inundated with moths. There was also a fair amount of noise from the A road nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived mid evening, greeted by owner, asked if we required an evening meal, showed to room, outside via metal steps, Room clean, linen and towels gleaming white. WiFi if required, tea, coffee and TV in room. Beds could have been softer, but we both have bad backs, but took memory foam mattress with us which helped. Breakfast very very good, ample to eat and drink, good choice. If in the district would stay there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for overnight stay

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Martin, the proprietor, provided excellent service and was always willing to give help and advice. The room was well appointed, if a little compact, and comfortable. I would willing return if I were back in the area.