Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Perfectly functional

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent for the purpose of our trip- good transport links and very close to many local restaurants and shops (as well as the prom)!!
Cons: Staff communication could be better so that phone calls aren't repeated unneccesarily.
Location: Very close to a lovely beach and promenade. Nice choice of eateries (Wetherspoons around the corner for breakfast and Valentino's is a great italian)!
Good value for money, basic accommodation but very clean. One or two unnecessary phone calls (to confirm arrival times when we had previously stated this) but this was down to staffing issues and more a minor inconvenience than a major problem (it's not particularly convenient answering a phone call/ returning calls when you're at a motorsport event)!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mitchman298 from Worksop

Great value breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodation adequate but room decor poor following recent leak awaiting redecoration
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Su from Mansfield

Grimsby trip

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relocated to another property owned by same lady as roof was leaking,initially to a uninhabitable room-dirty carpet and not ensuite,then to a clean room in another house but no hot water in sink, good hot shower though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J M Gibson

Good value, friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money, cosy rooms with good facilities. Less than 5 minute walk to Sea Front. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by paddy

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful friendly staff. Noisy nightclub close by on a saturday night. Water pressure low. But overall very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gray from Telford

Overall a nice stay

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: The shortbread instead of those nasty little packets of biscuits you normally get
Cons: Having to be a contorionist to have a shave in the cramped ensuite
Upon arrival i was a bit disconcerted to find the only available parking was in a very busy, very narrow side street about 50 yards away. I had inadvertently booked a room without en suite, but the landlady was very accommodating and allowed me to upgrade, however, the ensuite was tiny, meaning that you had to climb over the wc to get into the small shower, which could possibly have benefitting from being corner entry rather than a fixed panel and slidig door, as this would have enabled you to use the washbasin properly. The general cleanliness was very good, and the addition of a small fridge was a nice touch, meaning cold drinks could be kept cold. Also instead of the obligatory small packet of two or three biscuits, I had a half pack of proper Scottish shortbread (my favourites) so a big thumbs up from me, my only criticism beingthe layout of the ensuite, which with a bit of advice from their builder could have made a good room a great room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com