Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Magnificent but tired

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and setting.
Cons: Refurb needed, quickly and substantial.
Location: Stunning.
Room falling apart and not the cleanest, but the place itself is magnificent. Refurb under way but not sweeping enough. The staff were faultless, however, and more than made up for it. Attentive without being pushy, they were always smiling and helpful. Wherever you go they say hello and make you feel like a valued customer. They are a credit to their managers and organisation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast

It is CONVENIENT TO A1 AND YET QUIET AND BEAUTIFUL

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The history of it and the impressive feel of the grandeur of a stately home.
Cons: Someone to carry bags especially if the room is up several flights of stairs.
Location: Near to Burleigh House and Stamford.
An impressive looking hotel/stately home with lovely grounds and near to a pretty village. Nice room in the annexe. Only criticism - no one offered to carry my bags and there were stairs and heavy doors to negotiate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Really enjoyable

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Very friendly staff and loved the hotel . Excellent time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good Beautiful grounds and building.
Cons: Leaflets in the room telling the occupant about what to visit.
Location: We visited Woodsthorpe Hall , where Sir Isaac Newton was born and lived. Also Rippon.
We enjoyed the facilities in the main hotel. The room could have had better bedding. Local leaflets could have been left in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Lingfield

stoke rochford hall

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived very late but received nice reception on arrival and then left early. Breakfast could be half an hour earlier but all in all great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlon from corby

eeeexcellent

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great surroundings ,friendly staff ,excellent food ,would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janis from Milton Keynes

Outstanding

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely stunning and outstanding. First class service, gorgeous appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicky from Bridport

Super stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it, beautiful place, breakfast good, staff very sweet. One day room wasn't made up. Radiators were noisy; however when I raised these issues the duty manager was attentive & dealt with the hiccups straight away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel and surroundings

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I stopped at the beautiful Stoke Rochford Hall for two nights whilst attending some traing and I was very happy and content. The rooms in the adjoining building were quotes dated but I was clearly informed prior to my visit that they were renovating so it was fine. Such a lovely building and the staff were fabulous xx