Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle upon tyne

Really enjoyable

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Very friendly staff and loved the hotel . Excellent time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good Beautiful grounds and building.
Cons: Leaflets in the room telling the occupant about what to visit.
Location: We visited Woodsthorpe Hall , where Sir Isaac Newton was born and lived. Also Rippon.
We enjoyed the facilities in the main hotel. The room could have had better bedding. Local leaflets could have been left in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Beautiful hotel and surroundings

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I stopped at the beautiful Stoke Rochford Hall for two nights whilst attending some traing and I was very happy and content. The rooms in the adjoining building were quotes dated but I was clearly informed prior to my visit that they were renovating so it was fine. Such a lovely building and the staff were fabulous xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A sleep over for the girls

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Amazing service from the moment we arrived, to the moment we left. The team is a real credit to the Hotel. The room was clean. Can't wait to go back for afternoon tea, and a walk around the beautiful grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom East Grinstead

Stoke Rochford Hall

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic main building - amazing site on arrival. I was staying in the old stables which was ok, comfortable and clean, not quite the big room I was expecting in the main house but it was so cheap it was more than adequate for the price I paid. The food was good and the breakfast was very good. All in very good value for money. The hall was being refurbed but that didn't impact on my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Dublin

4/5 great stay. lovely place.only lukewarm shower

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only minor thing i would that would have improved my stay was hotter water from the shower. It was just lukewarm. Besides that everything was great. Friendly staff. Room was huge. Nice breakfast and dinner. You would need a car though if you are thinking of booking. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by debbiefrom leicester

The staff here are amazing!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked for one night in a basic room. There was a problem with the room but the staff could not have been more helpful and moved me into a room in the main mansion which was beautiful. I ate in the bar. Good quality and value and again brilliant staff. The place is a little run down in places as is often the case with these very large independent hotels but overall a very comfortable stay and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gardnerfrom West Pinchbeck, Spalding

Fabulous stay...we'll be back

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little treat for us on Xmas Eve and it was fabulous. Very Xmassy atmosphere and a wonderful Carol Service in little church close by made it even more so. Mulled wine and mince pies back at hotel and an upgraded room - what more could you ask for?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simonfrom London

Very good value for money!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing building. We were upgraded free of charge and the rooms were massive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Some of the areas are a little tired but this is expected from a building this age. Would recommend for a quiet break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com