Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lincoln visit

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent facilities. Lovely clean and well appointed room. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful hosts. Eating places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke-on-Trent, Staffs

Lovely Hotel on Outskirts of Lincoln

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Fresh clean room and extremely friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: I was happy with all the hotel facilities.
Location: ideal for a drive into Lincoln City and visit the many places of historical interest.
What a lovely hotel and equally lovely hotel accommodation with warm and friendly staff. From the minute I arrived the hotel proprietors were helping me with advice on the hotel facilities and where to go in the surrounding area. Lincoln is a great city to explore and with lots to do and local knowledge is priceless. Although the hotel is situated on the outskirts it is ideally located to get to all the sights in and around Lincoln. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathyfrom Elkhart, IN, USA

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic. Very clean, awesome breakfasts. Owners were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mogsfrom Penrith

excellent facilities

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
All needs met, the owners had thought of absolutely everything a visitor would need. But perhaps a few less notices in the rooms, hall way and dining room would make the house feel more friendly?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The gables

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning for the rooms near the busy road.
Location: Good access to Lincoln and Newark.
A nice B & B on the outskirts of Lincoln, all aspects of our stay were good or better with the exception of the road noise which in the room we had, on the front of the Gables, was extremely noisy when the windows are open for ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carl thompson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MicTVfrom Hadfield

Faultless

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a one night stop over for work. Ideal location, friendly informative staff/owners. Clean rooms, good showers and good choice/quality of breakfast. As the title says faultless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

propreté remarquable

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
mais malheureusement endroit extremement bruyant, au bord de route, insonorisation avec chambres de l'étage inexistante..... nuit blanche assurée mais des boules Quies sont à disposition...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave Hfrom Devon

Unwelcome Service

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having read the reviews we chose to book this guest house. We were travelling with a pet (dog) and whilst we knew we could not have the dog in the guest house we were disappointed to be told that we could not leave the dog in the car overnight outside in the designated car park. The Guest House owner was rude and unhelpful without any consideration for the position that we were in. Despite my best efforts we were not entitled to any refund or our hotel booking fee due to the lateness of the cancellation, additionally we had to book alternative accommodation which cost more. Overall I was very disappointed with the customer service and support from this accommodation and would not endorse them in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com