Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Nottingham

Fabulous B&B

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay - everything was done to a high standard, nothing was too much trouble, and breakfast was delicious! Room was a good size, lovely bathroom. They had thought of everything. What more could you ask for? We will definitely be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Pinecliffe, CO

Nice small hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, affordable hotel for our one night stay. Not in the center, but we had a car, so it was easy to see the local sights. Wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Excellent

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Good size room with comfy sofa, nice decor and furniture. A good choice of tasty breakfast served in the dinning room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Twenty minute walk from the train station passing many local shops, pubs, restaurants on the way, though plenty of buses going to the bus station ever
Stayed in Lincoln many times and this time we tried the South end of the city. Twenty minute walk from the train station passing many local shops, pubs, restaurants on the way, though plenty of buses going to the bus station every few minutes. Great for a base if you are visiting the city and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigelfrom Wimbledon

Great little hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and cheerful; nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caronfrom congleton.

Highly recommended.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and homely, our room was modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. Our host was very helpful and recommended a great Indian restaurant nearby. Breakfast had many choices and set us up for a full day site seeing. We would definitely recommend the Tennyson, top quality and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Midlands

The perfect B&B better than 4star hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel spotless,clean.Food excellent.Staff excellent. Position excellent,carpark excellent. Hotel seems to be new as it is in such good condition,you could not ask for more,it maybe a bed and breakfast but it was far better than 4star hotels that i have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Scotland

November in Lincoln

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accomodation and very pleasant host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High River Canada.

Nice bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Leave as is
Location: Got in Late and left early so did not get around much to see the sights but it was a nice area and shops nearby.
Everything was just as advertised. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrewfrom Ely

great b & b

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed at the Tennison just for one night. Welcome was very friendly decor was good very clean and room was very quiet and comfy,bathroom was of a very high standard and breakfast very good with everything cooked perfectly would certainly recommend.