Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Overnight stay while house hunting.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Should be re modeled or tore down and start over.
Location: Lincolnton NC.
The room was dark and seemed dirty. Very basic room. Gave me a bad feeling. The room was dog friendly but no where to take the dog out for a walk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

LINCOLNTON NC

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the accommodations to be substandard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Musselman from Lincolnton NC

DAYS INN STAY

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates.Convenient loaction. Comfortable beds that sweaked like crazy.. Manager wasn't happy we booked thru HOTEL.COM. Kept repeating we paid more to book thru Hotel.com. However I checked the rate thru DAYS INN website and they were 20.00 more. The continental breakfast was a waste to even put out. We went to waffle house. When I asked about clean towels the front desk clerk said are you staying the WEEK? I said NO. She had a problem walking and finally said she would walk down to laundry room. She came back with 4 STAINED towels. No Iron Board, Iron and NO SMOKE ALARM. COME ON DAYS INN LET'S GET IT TOGETHER HERE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruby

The Room.

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The free breakfast needs lots of improvements... Very poor selections.. The location is good. The room was clean but but had a smell. I bought some air cleaner and a candle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grissom from KY

Nice place - Un-nice manager

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Room was clean; Staff was efficient and polite. It was located at the center of this small town.
Cons: The owner/manager could improve by getting a new personality. He was rude and inept. He did not know how to handle a reservation made on Expedia.
Location: Good location. Quiet. There really isn't much to do in this town.
I stayed 3 nights, and asked to stay an additional night. The manager clearly was irritated that I had booked via Expedia. He resented that I got a good rate. When I asked to stay an additional night, he bumped my rate from $47. to $56. On the second night of my stay, an older guest down the way from my room, became ill and the Night Clerk called an ambulance, and the man went to the hospital where he remained with heart failure and kidney failure. The next morning, his daughter came to get her father's things. The manager refused to release the items until the bill was paid. The lady was not prepared to pay the bill and her dad remained in the hospital. The manager was rude and callous. He told the lady that the bill would continue to accrue until she paid it, and she could not remove anything from the room. I was at the front when all this took place. I think this man needs to learn to value his customers as guests, and not people who are trying to rip him off. Days Inn should not allow their name and reputation to be soiled by this kind of behavior. Thank you for listening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for our needs. Adjacent to resteraunt /bar that has a good hot breakfast. Parking for big trucks and trailers which was a pleasant surprise. Decent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Knox, PA

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was satisfied for just having a place to sleep for my son's graduation, but if I were on vacation I would of been a little disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by V from SX

Do Not Recommend

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very uncomfortable, room was not clean, people hanging around the parking lot late into the night....front desk not very helpful or knowledgeable of the area.....bottom line....would not stay here EVER again,