Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and away from the city.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: It is out of the city and secluded. Rates were good and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The facility hot tub and pool should be inside so it can be enjoyed all year long. Could have working TV's.
Location: It is in Linn Missouri. It's close to Jefferson City where our son was performing in state track!
TV didn't work, pool open and ready but the hot tub was cold and cloudy. Very disappointing for this time of year the hot tub should have been up and going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOMS

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms. Willing to work around our schedule and needs.
Exceptionally one of the better hotels that I've stayed in. The lobby, hallways and rooms were really clean and well maintained as if it were a newer hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience. I have recently stayed at a La Quinta and Best Western Inn and this hotel far exceeded my expectations. I will stay there next time I come into town. Thanks for a great and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Settle Inn

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Right off the freeway. Plenty of gas stations and restaurants too.
We were a little concerned since there were some bad reviews but most of the recent were pretty good. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was not very good for us. It had some basic cereals and you can make a waffle but that was about it. We went out for breakfast. For the price it was a good deal and go there again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Missouri

Beautiful, new hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Stayed one night on the way to Jefferson City. Beautiful, spacious room (we got the 2 queens) and super friendly staff. The continental breakfast we left I on was better than most in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from St Louis

Surprisingly modern and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The bed, TV selection, location in a small pleasant town, staff, nicely stocked little pantry
We were in Jefferson City, Mo, to take a tour of the Missouri State Penitentiary (Highly recommend!!) and for some reason all rooms in Jeff City were booked. Linn is about 20 miles outside the city and the reviews were good so we took a chance. I have to say I was incredibly happy with the staff and I met one of the owners who was very cordial. The room was well appointed with great bedding and amenities. The pool wasn't opened yet. We didn't try the breakfast as we went to Oscar's Diner in Jeff City (again, highly recommend). The only issue we had was that there was a wedding party that occupied several of the rooms immediately adjacent to ours and they spent most of the night banging in and out of their rooms and running the hallway. The noise was pretty bad and each door bang seemed to echo in our room. BUT, I didn't complain as there was probably little they could do and we didn't want to change rooms, soooo my bad! Overall, a nice experience that was unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Mexico

Nice surprise in the heartland of Missouri

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We only stayed two nights, and even though it was a little far from our destination, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luvenia from Missouri

Cozy Home Away from Home

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Cons: The only complaint was with the air conditioner unit. It wasn't possible for the fan to continually run, so the off-and-on of it was annoying.
Our room was very cozy and nice. We were very comfortable. The bed was great. We would stay again without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby from Raytown, Mo.

Weekend night stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Visiting friends and enjoying the County Fair. Got in late and stayed later than checkout with no problem. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.J. from Kansas City, MO, USA

Very clean, comfortable, elegant room. Cozy lobby.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Room comfort & decor.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great loc if doing anything at LSTC.
Lived how the room wasn't traditional hotel decor. Loved the coziness of the lobby. Would've liked more selections for breakfast but it was a weekday so that may have been why there wasn't much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Jun 29, 2012
The staff was very friendly, and rooms were very clean and comfortable.