Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel fairly new close to golf and shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice all the amenities frig, microwave nice size rooms clean and comfortable
Cons: No one at the front desk on a Sunday morning, waited 10 minutes no one behind the desk, so I just left the keys in my room and left, seemed very odd.
Location: Northern part of the metro area, shopping, golf, dining all within a short distance, nice location.
The appearance and rooms were very nice, a very nice breakfast, we stayed two nights and different items for breakfast each day, nice morning breakfast area, we used it for a lunch one day at noon and the lady working the dining area was great, got us some plates everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, GA

Excellent customer service and very clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements needed.
Excellent customer service, clean rooms, great breakfast, and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Not so hot

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Something went wrong with our reservation, so we didn't have reserved room when we got there. Our 3 year old found a stale, half-eaten muffin and a penny under the desk in our room. The sauna wasn't on, the hot tub wasn't very hot and it looked like someone peed in it and the pool bathroom was filthy and disgusting. Great continental breakfast though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Apple Valley, MN

Stayover for Bunker Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant as usual for Hampton Inns. Not cheap, but you pay for peace of mind in a nice place with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mindy from Troy, MO

EXCELLENT

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third year staying at this hotel and I must say it gets better every year! The service is friendly and the hotel looks immaculate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Wisconsin

Nice enough hotel for our needs

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfasts were very good with lots of choices. The pool was clean and seemed well maintained. The back entrance said it was locked and that you need a room key. It wasn't, anyone could walk in the multiple times we used that door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nice
Cons: Nothing off the top of my head
Location: Don't know
Simple one night stay but everyone was nice and good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanja from Bemidji, MN

Hockey family

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would most definately stay there again. Pool a little small but breakfast variety was wonderful.