Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherine from Hawaii

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN CASCAIS

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
AN ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE. THE ROOMS WERE DIVINE, THE VIEWS INCREDIBLE, THE STAFF VERY WELCOMING AND WARM - WE WERE IN HEAVEN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan&Ellen from Penarth

Great Location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My number one hotel in the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel frequently for both business and pleasure. This is one of my favorite hotels in the world--reasonably priced, beautiful views, and a few steps from the heart of Cascais. Service is first-rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marisol from Laval, Quebec

Great view.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The staff and their excellent service.
Location: Site seeing cafes, beaches, bars.
We stayed in the older part of the hotel overlooking the ocean. It is an older hotel with lots of charm and a very caring staff and super clean and an excellent breakfast buffet. The service from staff is one i had not experiened before our car had lost air in one tire and before we even noticed they had filled up the tire. The room service, we had a nap and when we returned to our room our bed had been made and there was port wine in our room in the afternoon they brought us a bottle of water and some biscuits. There were slippers and robes in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Minneapolis

An eccentric but lovely hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Great location. Excellent service
Cons: The building is certainly old and this might not be for everyone
Location: Right on some rocks above the ocean just steps from the beach, it is hard to beat the location
It is. A small hotel in a beautiful location, but it is really the staff that make this a 5 star hotel. They are extremely helpful and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. If you are looking for a pristine square box then this is not for you, but if you want to listen to the waves at night and enjoy great food and service during the day, then this hotel is the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel, directly in the town center and overlooking the ocean could not have been better. The rooms were lovely, but the mattresses were hard (typical of many European hotels). The breakfast buffet was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Chicago

Great Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The rooms were awesome, big and great views. Beautiful terraces
Cons: The helpfulness of the front desk
Location: The view from the dining room and eating terrace is stunning. It overlooks the beach. You could walk everywhere, dining, sight seeing etc.
The location is wonderful, you can walk everywhere. The food is good, the rooms are big and the views are beautiful The front desk is helpful, but many times they acted as if they were too busy for you. The doormen and the bell hops were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but...........

Posted Jul 13, 2013
This was an great location and Cascais the place to be rather than Esteril. Great views over the beach abd sea. We were probably expecting more from this 5 star hotel- it was looking as though it needed a bit of TLC with broken umbellas and faded loungers around the pool and a lick of paint here and there wouldn't come amiss. Bathroom fittings falling off and the shower adapter didn't work requiring the bath to be filled with the shower. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, dining room staff were mostly but not always obliging. However still had a most enjoyable stay, but might try a different hotel next time.