Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location. Bit dated.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The staff were excellent. They helped park the car and were very nice and effective. The room was fine but was a bit dated, or maybe a little more old-fashioned might be a better way to describe it. The views were fantastic and the lobby etc were nice. Very good breakfast. The bed was hard. We seem to prefer softer beds anyway (or tempurpedic) but they were harder than they should be for a hotel. It did seem a bit dusty as both of us were sneezing a lot. I liked it enough so it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit,Freundlichkeit Essen
ein rundum zufriedener Urlaub. Hervorragendes Hotel und sehr freundliches Personal. Gerne wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely small hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The service. Everything worked even the WIFI The location - the bar above the water, the restaurant above the beach The beautiful wall tiles
Cons: Tea, coffee at breakfast.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars, beaches, museums, parks etc. Everything in Cascais is close by, including the railway station
I don't normally stay in 5 star hotels. We had a very pleasant stay there. Our room, overlooking the street was spacious and comfortable with a huge bathroom with a bath (a big bonus at the end of a tiring day). The dining room is a well proportioned room with lovely views over the beach and to Cascais Bay. In the morning the light streams in and you can see dogs running round on the beach and there was even a tame seagull on the window sill intent on my breakfast! The breakfasts were copious with a range of foods and drinkable fruit juices (I only like fresh ones). The tea and coffee were the only two things that let them down a bit, but if you ask for an expresso or cappuccino it's better. We ate in a couple of times during our five night stay and had lovely food, in a beautiful setting well served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauty of a hotel, class par excellence.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Wonderful staff and beautifully clean and luxurious. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, England.

Great Location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The room was very big and extremely clean. The maid service was perfect, Could not have asked for nicer staff. The hotel is rated 5 star and it is.
Cons: If I did have to think of one thing maybe the variety in the mini bar could be widened.
Location: Perfect location for the train station to take you to the metro and the heart of Lisbon. Beach cleaned daily. Close to shopping centre.
An amazing experience. The staff treated us like royalty. Every service was perfect. Great staff, great food, great location. Bar service impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Toll, um morgens am Strand joggen zu gehen! Und direkt hinterm Haus ist ein Bahnhof, von wo aus alle 20 Minuten Züge nach Lissabon reinfahren! Wir hatten sehr schöne Tage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HUIYINGfrom Macau

超靚海景酒店

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantasy seaview,位置非常便利的海景酒店。鄰近沙灘,商業街及shoppingmall,食飯,洗衣,租車都极之方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Fairhope

Cascais Shines at Albatroz Seafront Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Attentive staff. Great base for walks along the seafront to Estoril (or through the pedestrian streets of Cascais), or by the very easy and close train into Lisbon. We spent a delightful 3 nights here. My wife's only criticism was a "policy" of the hotel not to let us borrow an iron & ironing board for an hour to smooth out our wrinkled clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henryfrom Redding CA

Great place if you grave the ocean.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Without question, this is the best hotel in Cascais with an unbeatable location. We had one of the better room with a view of the ocean 75 feet away and a nice public beach nextdoor. Only a few feet away in the other direction is the pleasant tourist shoping and eating zone. Inland about 200 feet is the train station with service to Lisbon for about $4.00 / person. Having said this, Cascais is not that big a deal unless you are seeking an ocean setting. Nearby Sintra and Lisbon are much better attractions for these travelers.